Killigrew of the Royal Navy

Killigrew of the Royal Navy

by Jonathan Lunn

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Epic action and adventure from the glory days of naval power.

1847: Despite the best efforts of the Royal Navy, transatlantic slavers continue to profit from the illegal trade. Idealistic young naval officer Kit Killigrew wants to stop them.

With the aid of Rear-Admiral Sir Charles Napier, Killigrew hatches a daring plan to infiltrate the slavers and discover the whereabouts of the biggest slave market in West Africa. But Kit will also need find out the identity of a shadowy British figure, one of the slave trade’s major investors.

A veteran of campaigns in Syria and China, Killigrew now sets out on a perilous high-seas adventure that will challenge him to his very limits…

Full of sea-salt, gunpowder and nail-biting naval action, this is the first in the extraordinary Killigrew naval dramas, perfect for fans of C.S. Forester, Patrick O’Brian and Julian Stockwin.

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph

‘If you revel in the Hornblower and the Sharpe books, grab a copy of Jonathan Lunn’ Bolton Evening News

‘A new naval hero who will delight lovers of seafaring yarns’ Manchester Evening News

Previously published as Killigrew R.N.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781911591863
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 10/02/2017
Series: The Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 500
Sales rank: 1,160,257
File size: 523 KB

About the Author

Jonathan Lunn studied history at the University of Leicester, where he became involved in politics. He worked for six years as a spin doctor for the modern-day equivalent of the Whigs. He is the author of six Killigrew Naval Adventures, and two Medieval action thrillers featuring Kemp, an English Longbowman in The Hundred Years' War.

Customer Reviews