The Killing Season (Nathan Stone Gunfighter Series #2)

The Killing Season (Nathan Stone Gunfighter Series #2)

by Ralph Compton

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A gunfighter rides into legend in this western from USA Today bestselling author Ralph Compton.

It was the 1870s—Jesse and Frank James led daring raids on banks and trains. Doc Holliday’s name struck dread in the hearts of men, and Wild Bill Hickok played poker with bullets in the hole. A young killer named Billy the Kid was hunted by a determined lawman, and a General named Custer took the Seventh Cavalry into Dakota Territory.

One man rides this untamed frontier like a shadow of death. His name is Nathan Stone, and he had learned to kill on the vengeance trail. He would have stopped after settling the score with his parents’ savage slayers. But when you’re the greatest gunfighter of all, there’s no peace or resting place. And it’s Nathan Stone’s destiny to fight for survival against the most famed and feared figures from Texas to the Black Hills—on both sides of the law...

More Than Six Million Ralph Compton Books In Print!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780451187871
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 06/01/1996
Series: Nathan Stone Trail of the Gunfighter Series , #2
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 116,296
Product dimensions: 4.20(w) x 6.90(h) x 1.13(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Ralph Compton stood six-foot-eight without his boots. He worked as a musician, a radio announcer, a songwriter, and a newspaper columnist. His first novel, The Goodnight Trail, was a finalist for the Western Writers of America Medicine Pipe Bearer Award for best debut novel. He was the USA Today bestselling author of the Trail of the Gunfighter series, the Border Empire series, the Sundown Rider series, and the Trail Drive series, among others.

Customer Reviews