Knowing When To Die: Uncollected Stories

Knowing When To Die: Uncollected Stories

by Mort Castle


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The new story collection by three-time Bram Stoker Award Winning author and editor Mort Castle, containing his uncollected stories: 'I Am Your Need'; 'The Doctor, The Kid, and The Ghosts in the Lake'; 'Guidance'; 'Robot';The Story of Albert Glucklick' or 'What They Had In Common'; 'The Counselor'; 'The Oval Portrait'; 'Dreaming Robot Monster'; 'Prayer'; 'The Old Man and the Dead'; 'Light'.Cover art by Wendy Saber Core."Mort Castle's compelling imagination always takes the reader to interesting places. Some are frightening, some beautiful, some happy and some sad, but all are insightful and keen to the human condition. This excellent collection should be on every midnight traveler's list of destinations."-Robert McCammon, New York Times bestselling author, Boy's Life; Mine; Usher's Passing; The Listener"Mort Castle is a genre unto himself, His work is - in the dictionary sense - singular in the horror field. If I had any control over the Fates, Knowing When To Die would signal a sea-change in the field, and one for the better. Castle's characters are the lost, the lonely, the discarded, the sinful, and those seeking some form of redemption. His stories are literate, moving, often hideously uncomfortable, and ultimately unforgettable. To read this collection is to witness a master storyteller at the height of his considerable powers. This is one of the most extraordinary collections I have ever had the privilege of reading. These stories will disturb you long after you've finished reading them."-Gary A. Braunbeck, Seven time recipient of the Bram Stoker Award and the author of To Each Their Darkness

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9788831959018
Publisher: Independent Legions Publishing
Publication date: 06/19/2018
Pages: 216
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.49(d)

Customer Reviews