Legenda Maris

Legenda Maris

by Tanith Lee


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The sea... restless, eerie, all-powerful and mysterious - occasionally she reveals her secrets.

Legenda Maris comprises eleven tales of the ocean and her denizens, including two that are original to this collection - 'Leviathan' and 'Land's End, The Edge of The Sea' - which were among the last stories Tanith Lee wrote. In this treasure chest of tales, the author works her beguiling, linguistic sorcery to conjure mermaids who are as deadly as they are lovely, the hidden coves of lonely fishing villages harbouring mysteries, and fantastical ships that haunt the waves. She explores the relationship between the sea and the land, and the occasional meetings between those who dwell above and below the waters - meetings that are sometimes wondrous and sometimes fatal, often both.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781907737671
Publisher: Immanion Press
Publication date: 06/26/2015
Pages: 270
Sales rank: 783,857
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Tanith Lee (1947¿2015) was a British writer of science fiction, horror, and fantasy. She was the author of more than 90 novels (including Wolf Tower and The Flat Earth series), 300 short stories (such as "When the Clock Strikes," from the collection Red as Blood), a children's picture book (Animal Castle), and many poems. She also wrote two episodes of the BBC science fiction series Blake's 7. Lee was married to artist and writer John Kaiine.

Customer Reviews