Light in a Dark House

Light in a Dark House

by Jan Costin Wagner

Paperback

$15.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Finnish detective Kimmo Joentaa is called in when an unidentified woman in a coma is murdered, the killer's tears staining her sheets, in a haunting, beautifully written thriller for fans of Menkell and Chandler

Finnish detective Kimmo Joentaa is called to the local hospital in which his young wife died several years before. An unidentified woman in a coma has been murdered by someone who wept over the body, their tears staining the sheets around her. The death marks the start of a series of killings, with the unknown patient at their center. As autumn turns to winter, and Christmas fast approaches, Kimmo’s attempts to unravel the case and identify the first victim are complicated by the disappearance of his sometime girlfriend, who has vanished after a party thrown by the head of the police force, and by a colleague’s spiral into the depths of a gambling addiction.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780099572671
Publisher: Random House UK
Publication date: 06/01/2015
Series: Detective Kimmo Joentaa Series , #4
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 1,067,425
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.70(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

JAN COSTIN WAGNER was born in 1972 in Langen/Hesse near Frankfurt. After studying German language, literature and history at Frankfurt University, he went on to work as a journalist and freelance writer. He divides his time between Germany and Finland (the home country of his wife). His first crime novel featuring Detective Kimmo Joentaa was Ice Moon (2006) and Silence (2010) is the second in the series. Silence won the 2008 German Crime Prize.

Customer Reviews