Lonesome Crowded West [LP]

Lonesome Crowded West [LP]

by Modest MouseModest Mouse

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Talk about original -- this band has something for just about everyone. They can do quiet, brooding acoustics like "Bankrupt on Selling," dark and pounding thrashers like "Cowboy Dan," funky jump-around emo like "Jesus Christ Was an Only Child" -- just about anything. Throughout the whole album is a white-trash feeling and a sort of down-to-earth analysis of the state of the world, without sounding pretentious. Give this album a listen and you can be sure that you will be singing the rambling, catchy, almost whiny vocals in no time. If you dig indie rock at its very best, go pick this album up. [Lonesome Crowded West was released on LP in 2014.]

Product Details

Release Date: 11/04/2014
Label: Glacial Pace
UPC: 0767981144610
catalogNumber: 9
Rank: 11198


Disc 1

  1. Teeth Like God's Shoeshine
  2. Heart Cooks Brain
  3. Convenient Parking
  4. Baby Blue Sedan
  5. Jesus Christ Was an Only Child
  6. Doin' the Cockroach
  7. Cowboy Dan
  8. Trailer Trash
  9. Out of Gas
  10. Long Distance Drunk
  11. Shit Luck
  12. Truckers Atlas
  13. Polar Opposites
  14. Bankrupt On Selling
  15. Styrofoam Boots/It's All Nice On Ice, Alright

Disc 2

  1. Out of Gas
  2. Long Distance Drunk
  3. Shit Luck
  4. Truckers Atlas
  5. Polar Opposites
  6. Bankrupt on Selling
  7. Lounge (Closing Time)
  8. Styrofoam Boots/It's all Nice on Ice, Alright

Album Credits

Customer Reviews