Louisiana Swamp Blues 2: 1945-1963

Louisiana Swamp Blues 2: 1945-1963


$28.92 $28.99 Save 0% Current price is $28.92, Original price is $28.99. You Save 0%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 02/09/2018
Label: Jsp Records
UPC: 0788065720520
catalogNumber: 77205
Rank: 90341


Disc 1

  1. You Know I Love You
  2. Sweet Thing
  3. Such as Love
  4. What Evil Have I Done'
  5. This Should Go on Forever
  6. Nothin' to Talk About
  7. Get It
  8. I've Been in This Prison
  9. Crowley Blues
  10. Lu Lu Boogie
  11. Take It Easy Kate
  12. Mathilda
  13. B-A-B-Y
  14. Lonely Lonely Me
  15. Watch That Crow
  16. Bayou Boogie Shuffle
  17. Lighting' Slim Boogie
  18. Mad Dog
  19. Emma jean
  20. I Haven't Got a Home
  21. Strange Letter Blues
  22. Roll on Old Mule
  23. Dirty Woman Blues
  24. Since Your Love Has Grown Cold
  25. I Don't Know Why

Disc 2

  1. Pine Grove Blues
  2. I'm Glad She's Mine
  3. I'm Him
  4. Train Come Down the Track
  5. Cindy Lou
  6. Broken Heated Rollin' Tears
  7. Midnight Blues
  8. She's Gone
  9. Stormin' And Rainin'
  10. Women Are Trouble
  11. Coming Home
  12. Whistling Blues
  13. My Home Ain't Here
  14. If I Had My Life to Live Over
  15. One Hour Thirty Minutes Too Long
  16. My True Life
  17. Film Flam
  18. Too Much
  19. Don't Say
  20. Got You on My Mind
  21. Goin' Crazy Baby
  22. West Texas
  23. Ain't No More
  24. Step It fast
  25. Somebody Tell Me

Disc 3

  1. Don't Blame It One Me Mama
  2. Lonesome Whistler
  3. My Baby Done Gone
  4. Looka Here Boy
  5. Don't Think I Can Make It
  6. I Ain't Got No Money
  7. Rocky Mountain Blues
  8. Country Woman
  9. What You Did Last Night
  10. Drunkard's Blues
  11. Clear My Nights of Misery
  12. Hello Stranger
  13. Sunday Morning
  14. Don't Go
  15. I Can't Fly (Date With an Angel)
  16. Now You Know
  17. David's Boogie
  18. Farming Blues
  19. Beautiful, Beautiful Love
  20. Cannon Ball Special
  21. Until Then
  22. Way In The Middle of the Night
  23. Foggy Blues
  24. You Wanna Do Me Wrong
  25. Hoodoo Party

Disc 4

  1. I'm Your man
  2. Reconcile
  3. I Can't Live Happy
  4. Caffina
  5. Think About Me Baby
  6. Early Moaning' Blues
  7. Tina Nu
  8. Joe Pete
  9. Got You on My Mind
  10. No One Will Listen
  11. I Got The Blues for My Baby
  12. Shut It Down

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lonnie Brooks   Guitar,Vocals
Lazy Lester   Harmonica,Percussion,Drums
Lightnin' Slim   Guitar,Vocals
Lonesome Sundown   Bass,Guitar,Vocals
Big Joe Turner   Drums,Vocals
Katie Webster   Piano,Vocals
Nathan Abshire   Accordion,Vocals
Dewey Balfa   Fiddle
Shorty LeBlanc   Accordion,Vocals
Rockin' Sidney   Guitar,Accordion,Vocals
Cookie & the Cupcakes   Tenor Saxophone,Vocals
Warren Storm   Drums
Phil Guy   Guitar,Vocals
Rockin' Tabby Thomas   Vocals
Larry Garner   Guitar,Vocals
Dave Bainbridge   Piano,Keyboards
Chuck Bush   Bass
Cleveland Crochet   Violin
Eugene Dozier   Guitar
Shelton Dunaway   Alto Saxophone,Vocals
Foreman   Bass
Carol Fran   Vocals
Tim Franks   Drums
Guitar Gable   Guitar
Cornelius Green   Guitar,Vocals
Kevin Hill   Bass
Ben Holmes   Drums
Joe Hudson   Drums
Troy Jennings   Baritone Saxophone
Lenni   Saxophone
Paul Lewis   Bass
John Marx   Rhythm Guitar
Bobby McBride   Bass
David McKinley   Guitar,Vocals
J.D. Miller   Guitar
Charles Morris   Guitar,Vocals
Fats Perrodin   Bass
Rick Reed   Acoustic Bass
Charles Sheffield   Vocals
Tommy Shreve   Guitar
Jay Stutes   Steel Guitar,Vocals
Ernest Thibodeaux   Guitar
Wallace Touchet   Violin
Jonny Viau   Tenor Saxophone
Percy Walker   Drums
Leroy Washington   Guitar,Vocals
Rosie Ledet   Accordion,Vocals
Tim Foreman   Bass Guitar
Ernest Jacobs   Piano
Matthew Jacobs   Guitar,Vocals
Joe Landry   Bass,Bas Dessus
Pee Wee Pitre   Vocals
Fernest Arceneaux   Accordion,Vocals
Huey Thierry   Tenor Saxophone
Monroe Vincent   Vocals
Norman Beaker   Guitar
Thomas Langley   Drums
Terry Singleton   Guitar,Vocals
Tal Miller   Guitar,Piano,Vocals
Schoolboy Cleve   Harmonica,Vocals
Paul Fasulo   Drums
Victor Walker   Piano,Bass Guitar,Vocals
Terry Dockery   Harmonica
Pat Savant   Accordion
Clarence "Jockey" Etinne   Drums
King Karl   Vocals
Ivory Jackson   Drums,Vocals
Lionel Torrence   Tenor Saxophone
Chester Chevalier   Guitar
Joe Hunter   Bass
Floyd Saizon   Drums
James Williams   Bass
Orsy Vanicor   Steel Guitar
Lionel Prevost   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
James Bledsoe   Guitar,Vocals
Sammy Drake   Drums
David McKinney   Guitar,Vocals
King Charles   Trumpet
Ramblin' Hi Harris   Vocals
Elmer Breeding   Vocals
Clarence Lockley   Guitar
Matthew Colbert   Drums
Chester Randle   Guitar
Duke Stevens   Vocals
Otis Hicks   Guitar,Vocals
Bill Parker   Drums
Michael O   Bass,Vocals
John Perrodin   Bass
Jockey Etienne   Drums
Damon Dugas   Rubboard
Andre Nizzari   Guitar,Percussion,Keyboards,Fuzz Bass
Alonzo Smith   Guitar,Vocals
Oscar Davis   Harmonica
Nolan Pitts   Drums,Vocals
James "Ice Water" Williams   Bass
Lloyd Renaud   Drums
Little Brother Griffin   Drums
Boogie Joe Joseph   Piano
Eldridge "Coon" Guidry   Bass
Charlie Babineaux   Bass,Guitar
Junior Benoit   Guitar
Darius LeBlanc   Steel Guitar
Cleveland "Cat" Deshotel   Fiddle
Clarence Garlow   Guitar,Vocals
John Johnson   Piano
Joe Dardin   Piano
Ed Thomas   Guitar,Vocals
Darnell Joseph   Piano
Clifton Newman   Drums
Sherman Webster   Bass
Sokol Richardson   Drums
Clarence Hollimon   Guitar
Jake Johnson   Guitar,Vocals
Camille Bob   Drums
Raphone   Accordion,Vocals
Big Bo Belvin   Guitar
Clarence Etienne   Drums
Ben Boarding   Guitar
Marshall LeDee   Guitar
Denise Brumfield   Guitar
Earl Demary   Guitar
Floys Saxon   Drums
Harry Charleston   Bass
Patty Larue Harrison   Guitar,Percussion,Vocals,Rubboard
Roosevelt Dickerson   Piano
Cookie Sidney Renaud   Tenor Saxophone
Stuart Langridge   Drums
Wilson Grainger   Fiddle

Technical Credits

Lonesome Sundown   Whistle
Rockin' Sidney   Instrumentation

Customer Reviews