by Future Leaders of the WorldFuture Leaders of the World
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, April 17


Post-grunge combo Future Leaders of the World featured vocalist Phil Tayler, bassist Bill Hershey, drummer Carl Messina and guitarist Jake Stutevoss. Originally from Buffalo, Tayler migrated to the West Coast in the late 1990s, where he struggled to find work while honing his skills as a performer and songwriter. He recruited Hershey and Messina in Buffalo, and the trio recorded a demo in Los Angeles, where they also tapped guitarist Stutevoss. The demo recording sparked the interest of Epic Records, who signed the Future Leaders in 2003. Their debut LVL IV appeared in October 2004; it looked to the sounds of alternative's heyday -- Nirvana; Rage Against the Machine -- as a guide. The band hit the road in 2005, touring with acts like Chevelle and Crossfade.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/05/2004
Label: Sony
UPC: 0696998919228
catalogNumber: 89192
Rank: 164253


  1. Spotlight
  2. Everyday
  3. Let Me Out
  4. Kill Pop
  5. Unite
  6. Make You Believe
  7. Sued
  8. House Of Chains
  9. 4 Sale
  10. Your Gov't Loves You

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Future Leaders of the World   Primary Artist
Bill Hershey   Bass Guitar
Jake Stutevoss   Guitar
Phil Tayler   Vocals
Carl Messina   Drums

Technical Credits

GGGarth   Producer,Audio Production
Lee Robertson   Contributor
Warren Huart   Engineer
Dean Maher   Engineer
Brandy Flower   Art Direction
Michael "Elvis" Baskette   Engineer
Ben Kaplan   Programming
Mike Flynn   Audio Production
Michael Flynn   Producer
Richard Leighton   Guitar Techician
Chris Crippen   Drum Technician
Toby Cole   Composer
Fernando Godinez   Paintings
Joel "The Christmas Mouse" Livesay   Contributor

Customer Reviews