¡México por Siempre!

¡México por Siempre!

by Luis MiguelLuis Miguel


$14.77 $14.99 Save 1% Current price is $14.77, Original price is $14.99. You Save 1%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


After seven years in the hinterlands of controversy, legal issues with a former representative, and canceled concerts, Luis Miguel returns in grand style with the chart-topping ¡México por Siempre!, his second mariachi album. Evidence of its quality surfaced in October with the pre-release single "La Fiesta del Mariachi," featuring the surprise accompaniment of the celebrated El Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlán, one of the tradition's greatest bands. Each song on this 14-track set is a classic mariachi number, all perfectly suited for Miguel's golden, passionate voice. Other highlights among the classics include "El Balajú," "¿Por Qué Te Conocí?" and Miguel's nearly inimitable version of José Alfredo Jiménez's "Sin Sangre en las Venas.,"

Product Details

Release Date: 11/24/2017
Label: Warner Music Latina
UPC: 0190295718138
catalogNumber: 565712
Rank: 9078

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Luis Miguel   Primary Artist
Simon Casas   Violin,Coros
Rubén Fuentes   Arreglos
Fernando Martinez   Violin
Dave Reitzas   Percussion,Mezcla
Ramon Stagnaro   Acoustic Guitar
Pepe Martinez   Violin,Coros
Alberto Alfaro   Violin,Coros
Gustavo Alvarado   Trumpet
Carlos Martínez   Violin,Arreglos,Coros
Arturo Vargas   Guitar,Coros
Chris Bleth   Oboe
Andres Gonzalez   Violin,Coros
Trevor Handy   Cello
Jenny Kim   French Horn
Rodney Wirtz   Viola
Alwyn Wright   Viola
Miguel Barron   Violin
Giovanna Moraga Clayton   Cello
James Thatcher   French Horn
Alisha Bauer   Cello
Luke Maurer   Viola
Vanessa Freebairn-Smith   Cello
Heather Clark   Flute
Mike Whitson   Viola
Jose "Pepe" Martinez   Arreglos
Jorge Aguayo   Trumpet
Armando Arellano   Violin
Sergio Caratachea   Violin
Gilberto Aguirre   Vihuela
Julio Serna   Violin
Stephen Kujala   Flute
Jonathan Palomar   Coros
Guillermo Acuna   Arpa
Israel Bustos   Coros
Eduardo Serna   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Roberto Cantoral   Composer
José Alfredo Jiménez   Composer
Luis Miguel   Producer
Dave Reitzas   Producer
Jess Sutcliffe   Orchestration Recording
José Pablo Moncayo Garcia   Composer
Jose Martinez Barajas   Composer
Carlos Martínez   Director,Music Direction
Pedro Galindo Galarza   Composer
Alberto Aguilera Valadez   Composer
Jorge Villamil   Composer
Stephanie Hsu   Graphic Design
Wesley Seidman   Recording Assistant
Ernesto Cortazar Hernandez   Composer
Francisco Dino Lopez Ramos   Composer
Mario Molina Montes   Composer
Rubén Fuentes Gasson   Composer
Greg Eliason   Recording Assistant
Juan Bruno Tarraza Montalvan   Composer
Jeremy Simoneaux   Recording Assistant
Charles Aznavourian   Composer
Monique Evelyn   Recording Assistant

Customer Reviews