Martin Luther King Jr. (10 Days Series)

Martin Luther King Jr. (10 Days Series)

by David Colbert


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


You're about to be an eyewitness to the ten crucial days in Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s life, including
  • His faith in peace leads to a surprising protest.
  • Police injustice shocks the nation awake.
  • A personal sacrifice challenges prejudice and racism.
  • A fearless march demands rights for all Americans.
  • And an immortal speech inspires the world.

  • These days and five others shook King's world - and yours.

    Product Details

    ISBN-13: 9781416968054
    Publisher: Aladdin
    Publication date: 11/25/2008
    Series: 10 Days Series
    Edition description: Original
    Pages: 160
    Sales rank: 513,304
    Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.50(d)
    Lexile: 1060L (what's this?)
    Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

    About the Author

    David Colbert's most recent book is the New York Times bestseller Michelle Obama: An American Story. In addition to the 10 Days series, he authored the acclaimed Eyewitness series of first-person history and the Magical Worlds series for children. More than two million copies of his books are in print in almost thirty languages.

    Customer Reviews