Masters of Music: Essential Original Albums

Masters of Music: Essential Original Albums

by Sidney Bechet

$28.49 $29.99 Save 5% Current price is $28.49, Original price is $29.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, January 29

Product Details

Release Date: 10/13/2017
Label: Masters Of Music
UPC: 8436563180347
catalogNumber: 545508
Rank: 138891

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sidney Bechet   Primary Artist,Bass,Clarinet,Piano,Drums,Soprano Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Vocals,Overdubs
Henry "Red" Allen   Trumpet
Buck Clayton   Trumpet
Sidney DeParis   Trumpet
George Gruntz   Piano
Earl Hines   Piano
Albert Mangelsdorff   Trombone
Pierre Michelot   Bass
Jelly Roll Morton   Piano
Albert Nicholas   Clarinet
Martial Solal   Piano
Rex Stewart   Cornet
Gabor Szabo   Guitar
Charlie Shavers   Trumpet
Bernt Rosengren   Tenor Saxophone
Ronnie Ross   Baritone
Zutty Singleton   Drums
George Wein   Piano
Wellman Braud   Bass
Tommy Ladnier   Trumpet
Bernard Addison   Guitar
Gus Aiken   Trumpet
Baby Dodds   Drums
Everett Barksdale   Guitar
Wallace Bishop   Drums
Palle Bolvig   Trumpet
Marcel Bornstein   Cornet
Marshall Brown   Conductor
Happy Caldwell   Tenor Saxophone
Kenny Clarke   Drums
Tony Colucci   Guitar
Vic Dickenson   Trombone
Hank Duncan   Piano
Kansas Fields   Drums
Harry Goodwin   Trumpet
Roger Guerin   Trumpet
J.C. Heard   Drums
Arthur Herbert   Drums
J.C. Higginbotham   Trombone
Cliff Jackson   Piano
Manzie Johnson   Drums
Claude Jones   Trombone
Levitt   Drums
John Lindsay   Bass
Lawrence Lucie   Guitar
Wilson Myers   Bass
Mezz Mezzrow   Clarinet,Soprano Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Teddy Nixon   Trombone
Sarah Vaughan   Vocals
Arvell Shaw   Bass
Willie "The Lion" Smith   Piano
Lloyd Thompson   Bass
Sonny White   Piano
Ernest Williamson   Bass
Lem Johnson   Tenor Saxophone
Christian Azzi   Piano
Roland Bianchini   Bass
Christian Kellens   Trombone
Claude Luter   Clarinet
Claude Philippe   Banjo
Bernard Zacharias   Trombone
Elmer James   Bass
Charlie Howard   Guitar
Morris Morland   Drums
Sandy Williams   Trombone
Alfie Evans   Clarinet
Kurt Jarnberg   Trombone
Harry Patent   Bass
Claude Rabanite   Trumpet
Don Donaldson   Piano
Rudolph Adler   Tenor Saxophone
Nat Levine   Drums
"Moustache" Galepides   Drums
Mario Janarro   Piano
Guy Longnon   Trumpet
Zozo DHalluin   Bass
Jose Manuel Magalhaes   Trumpet
Michel Pacout   Drums
André Réwéliotty   Clarinet
Yannick Singéry   Piano
Henry 'Hot Lips' Levine   Trumpet
Erich Kleinschuster   Trombone
Jan Wroblewski   Tenor Saxophone
Hans Salomon   Alto Saxophone
Lil Hardin Armstrong   Piano,Vocals
Jean-Louis Durand   Trombone
James Tolliver   Piano
Dusko Goykovich   Trumpet
Gilberto Cuppini   Drums
Jack Epstein   Trombone
Andy Marsala   Clarinet
Sidney Catlett   Drums
Wladimiro Bas Zabache   Alto Saxophone
Rudolph Jacobs   Bass

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Victor Herbert   Composer
Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Scott Joplin   Composer
Jelly Roll Morton   Composer
Irving Mills   Composer
Jimmie Noone   Composer
W.C. Handy   Composer
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
Don Redman   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Louis Armstrong   Composer
Sidney Arodin   Composer
Harry Barris   Composer
Sidney Bechet   Composer
Barney Bigard   Composer
Euday L. Bowman   Composer
Lew Brown   Composer
Johnny Burke   Composer
Will Marion Cook   Composer
Joe Davis   Composer
Buddy DeSylva   Composer
Dubin   Composer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Bud Green   Composer
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Lorenz Hart   Composer
Ray Henderson   Composer
Donald Heywood   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
Ballard MacDonald   Composer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Mezz Mezzrow   Composer
Billy Moll   Composer
Jack Palmer   Composer
Mitchell Parish   Composer
Lawrence Payton   Composer
Cole Porter   Composer
Leon René   Composer
Harry Beasley Smith   Composer
Ted Snyder   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
Clarence Williams   Composer
Spencer Williams   Composer
Art Hickman   Composer
Arthur Johnston   Composer
Ted Koehler   Composer
Richard A. Whiting   Composer
Seymour Simons   Composer
Harry Link   Composer
Jack Strachey   Composer
Walter Melrose   Composer
Gerald Marks   Composer
Philip Braham   Composer
Ernie Burnett   Composer
Paul Denniker   Composer
Douglas Furber   Composer
Holt Marvell   Composer
Artie Matthews   Composer
Clarence Muse   Composer
George Norton   Composer
Frank Perkins   Composer
Otis Rene   Composer
Francis Wheeler   Composer
Ange Lorenzo   Composer
James Sumner   Composer
Joseph Reed Alden   Composer
Edgar Dowell   Composer
Raymond B. Egan   Composer
Percy Venable   Composer
Charles Warfield   Composer
Percy Wenrich   Composer
Chris Smith   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Harry Williams   Composer
Charles Delaunay   Liner Notes
Lewis Allen   Composer
Stanley Murphy   Composer
Lou Chicha Friscoe   Composer
H. Quail Clarke   Composer
Michael Edwards   Composer
Edward "Kid" Ory   Composer
Benjamin R. Hanby   Composer
James Hanley   Composer
Leon Rappolo   Composer
Ullstein Bild   Cover Photo
Seymour Simmons   Composer
Paul Joseph Mares   Composer
Ted Fiorito   Composer
Martha Jenkins   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews