Max Meow Book 2: Donuts and Danger

Max Meow Book 2: Donuts and Danger

by John Gallagher

Hardcover

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on April 6, 2021

Overview

"Funny, furry and fantastic!" —Judd Winick, New York Times Bestselling Author of the Hilo series

Calling all GRAPHIC NOVEL FANS! Do you like DONUTS? Do you crave DANGER? Then Max Meow-the graphic novel series with CAT-ITUDE—is PURR-fect for you! Just right for fans of Dogman, Bad Guys, Hilo and anyone who LOVES TO LAUGH!


Meowza! Max was just getting used to being a SECRET SUPER HERO when his and his best friend Mindy's evil look-alikes show up in Kittyopolis! And what's worse, they're determined to take over the world's donut supply—and Max and Mindy are getting blamed! Can Max and Mindy work together to save the day—and the donuts?! Find out in Max Meow Cat Crusader Book 2: Donuts and Danger! A deliciously funny, action-packed new series that's so good you'll want seconds! Bonus! Includes How to Draw Mindy AND Max Meow's SECRET Donut Scavenger hunt!
er with glee! BONUS: Includes how to draw Max Meow!

"Max Meow is good-hearted fun!" —Kazu Kibuishi, creator of Amulet

"Max Meow's super heroics will have kids meow-ling with laughter!" —John Patrick Green, creator of the InvestiGators series

"A heaping helping of candy colored fun!" —Ben Hatke, creator of the Zita the Spacegirl and Mighty Jack series

"Cats and kittens alike will be thrilled to finally have a hero they can look up to." —Mike Maihack, creator of Cleopatra in Space series

"Meowza! Let's hear it for the coolest new cat crusader, Max!" —Jennifer & Matthew Holm, co-creators of the Babymouse series

"Max Meow is sure to save any young reader's day with super-laughs on every page!" —Norm Feuti, syndicated cartoonist and creator of the Hello, Hedgehog series

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780593121085
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 04/06/2021
Series: Max Meow Series , #2
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 320,319
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range: 7 - 10 Years

About the Author

John Gallagher is the art director of the National Wildlife Federation's "Ranger Rick" magazine and has been drawing comics since he was five (John learned to read through comics and went on to earn the distinction of reading every book in his elementary school library!). John is also the cofounder of "Kids Love Comics" (an organization devoted to using graphic novels to promote literacy) and leads workshops teaching kids how to create their own comics. John lives in Virginia with his wife and their three kids. Visit him at MaxMeow.Com, on twitter @johnBGallagher, on facebook @MaxMeowCatCrusader and on instagram @johngallagher_cartoonist.

Customer Reviews