Memories: Do Not Open [LP]

Memories: Do Not Open [LP]

by The Chainsmokers

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

$28.49 $29.99 Save 5% Current price is $28.49, Original price is $29.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 19


Memories: Do Not Open, the debut full-length from EDM-lite duo the Chainsmokers, is a hit of millennial escapism that follows EPs Bouquet and Collage (home to their number one single "Closer" and Grammy-winning "Don't Let Me Down"). With the help of producer DJ Swivel and guests like Emily Warren, Phoebe Ryan, Florida Georgia Line, and Imagine Dragons' Dan Reynolds, Andrew Taggart and Alex Pall shill a live-fast-die-young attitude that offers pure feelings of bliss. The Chainsmokers' typical chords and drops are all present, carrying waves of youthful lyrics that aim for profundity. Singles like "Paris" and the Coldplay duet "Something Just Like This" are undeniably catchy, especially the latter, which is a double-whammy of Coldplay's pure ineffable joy-rock and the Chainsmokers' patented drops. Two other standouts benefit from guest vocalists. On the Sam Martin co-write "It Won't Kill Ya," French singer Louane delivers a soulful and dramatic sequel to Daya's turn on "Don't Let Me Down," while R&B singer Jhené Aiko elevates "Wake Up Alone." Memories has its moments of merit that hit the proper spots and deliver the intended dose of dopamine. [An LP edition was also released.] ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Product Details

Release Date: 05/26/2017
Label: Sony
UPC: 0889854263911
catalogNumber: 542639
Rank: 4413


  1. The One
  2. Break Up Every Night
  3. Bloodstream
  4. Don't Say
  5. Something Just Like This
  6. My Type
  7. It Won't Kill Ya
  8. Paris
  9. Honest
  10. Wake Up Alone
  11. Young
  12. Last Day Alive

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews