Men in Black 3 [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Men in Black 3 [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

by Danny ElfmanDanny Elfman


5 New & Used Starting at $5.99


Fans of composer Danny Elfman's jaunty, "Peter Gunn"-meets-Pee Wee Herman-inspired score for 1997's Will Smith/Tommy Lee Jones science fiction blockbuster Men in Black will be happy to hear that the majority of the themes established on parts one and two of the series have been retained for the third installment. Typically whimsical but less cartoon-like than its predecessors, Elfman infuses the world of Men in Black 3, some of which takes place in the 1960s, with the appropriate amount of bombast, but he uses a much lighter hand this time, offering up moments of awed, languid beauty that reflect not only the maturation of the film's main characters, but of the composer himself.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/29/2012
Label: Sony Classics
UPC: 0887254037224
catalogNumber: 540372

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Danny Elfman   Primary Artist
Bruce Dukov   Violin
Sid Page   Violin
Walt Harrah   Tenor (Vocal)
Richard Altenbach   Violin
Beth Andersen   Soprano (Vocal)
Phil Ayling   Oboe
Rick Baptist   Trumpet
Jacqueline Brand   Violin
Amick Byram   Tenor (Vocal)
Darius Campo   Violin
Brian Dembow   Viola
Joel Derouin   Violin
George Doering   Acoustic Guitar
Stephen Erdody   Celli
Josh Freese   Drums
Julie Gigante   Violin
Daniel Greco   Percussion
Karen Harper   Alto (Vocal)
Dan Higgins   Flute
Luana Jackman   Alto (Vocal)
Clydene Jackson   Alto (Vocal)
Dennis Karmazyn   Celli
Roland Kato   Viola
Randy Kerber   Piano
Katie Kirkpatrick   Harp
Charles Loper   Trombone
Melissa MacKay   Alto (Vocal)
Edward Meares   Bass
Joe Meyer   French Horn
Bruce Morgenthaler   Bass
Barry Perkins   Trumpet
Carol Pool   Violin
Katia Popov   Violin
Emil Richards   Percussion
John Steinmetz   Bassoon
Cecilia Tsan   Celli
Josefina Vergara   Violin
Roger Wilkie   Violin
Lyle Workman   Electric Guitar
Elin Carlson   Soprano (Vocal)
Marcia Dickstein   Harp
Daniel Kelley   French Horn
Peter Limonick   Timpani
Joey Waronker   Drums
Donald Williams   Percussion
Drew Dembowski   Bass
Susan Ranney   Bass
Julie Rogers   Violin
William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach   Trombone
Bob Joyce   Bass (Vocal),Baritone (Vocal)
Natalie Leggett   Violin
Gary Bovyer   Clarinet
Christian Kollgaard   Bass
Timothy Landauer   Celli
Guy Maeda   Bass (Vocal),Baritone (Vocal)
Pete Anthony   Conductor
Leslie Reed   Oboe
Nico Abondolo   Bass
Shawn Mann   Viola
Darrin McCann   Viola
Mike Geiger   Bass (Vocal),Baritone (Vocal)
Antony Cooke   Celli
Michael Ripoll   Electric Guitar
Keith Greene   Viola
Chris Chaney   Electric Bass
Roberto Cani   Violin
Nathan Campbell   French Horn
Rose Corrigan   Bassoon
Andrew Schulman   Celli
Trevor Handy   Celli
Oscar Hidalgo   Bass
Sarah Thornblade   Violin
Ralph Williams   Clarinet
Dick Wells   Tenor (Vocal)
Erika Duke   Celli
Phillip Yao   French Horn
Dave Walther   Viola
Amy Fogerson   Alto (Vocal)
Shalini Vijayan   Violin
Alyssa Park   Violin
Suzee Waters   Soprano (Vocal)
Jenny Kim   French Horn
Andrew Duckles   Viola
Joanna Bushnell   Soprano (Vocal)
Debbie Hall Gleason   Alto (Vocal)
Mike Fisher   Percussion
Neel Hammond   Violin
Diane Freiman Reynolds   Soprano (Vocal)
Antonio Sol   Tenor (Vocal)
Steve Richards   Celli
Donald Foster   Clarinet
Tereza Stanislav   Violin
Gerald White   Tenor (Vocal)
Susie Stevens   Soprano (Vocal)
Kathleen Sloan   Violin
Alma Fernandez   Viola
Mark Adams   French Horn
Robert Brophy   Viola
Julie Minasian   Alto (Vocal)
Christine Guter   Soprano (Vocal)
Gus Seyffert   Electric Bass
Damian Montano   Bassoon
Rich Logan   Bass (Vocal),Baritone (Vocal)
Stephen Dress   Bass
Giovanna Moraga Clayton   Celli
Bob Zimmitti   Percussion
Armen Ksajikian   Celli
Stuart Clark   Clarinet
Nina Evthuhov   Violin
Thomas Diener   Viola
Alex Iles   Trombone
Leanna Brand   Alto (Vocal)
Phillip Teele   Trombone
Victoria Miskolczy   Viola
Donna Medine   Alto (Vocal)
Phillip Levy   Violin
Kenneth Munday   Bassoon
Paul Cohen   Celli
Marc Sazer   Violin
Steven Becknell   French Horn
Tamara Hatwan   Violin
Lily Ho Chen   Violin
Matthew Funes   Viola
Jon Lewis   Trumpet
Heather Clark   Flute
Sarah Parkins   Violin
Sandie Hall   Soprano (Vocal)
Karen Whipple Schnurr   Soprano (Vocal)
Ryan Alvarez   Bass (Vocal),Baritone (Vocal)
Sandy Howell   Alto (Vocal)
Marissa Benedict   Trumpet
Jennifer Olson   Flute
Teri Eiko Koide   Soprano (Vocal)
Kimberly Lingo Hinze   Soprano (Vocal)
Kate Reid   Alto (Vocal)
Baraka May Williams   Alto (Vocal)
Dylan Hart   French Horn
Doug Tournquist   Tuba
Bobbie Page   Soprano (Vocal)
Scott Oatley   Tenor (Vocal)

Technical Credits

Danny Elfman   Composer,Score Producer
Steve Bartek   Orchestration,Score Producer
Mark Eshelman   Stage Crew
Shawn Murphy   Engineer
Dennis Sands   Engineer
Edward Shearmur   Arranger
Greg Loskorn   Stage Crew
David Slonaker   Orchestration
Edgardo Simone   Orchestration
Adam Michalak   Stage Crew
Noah Snyder   Engineer
Barry Sonnenfeld   Liner Notes
David Marquette   Stage Crew
T.J. Lindgren   Arranger
Melissa Karaban   Personal Assistant

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews