Mississippi Hillbillies

Mississippi Hillbillies


$29.92 $30.99 Save 3% Current price is $29.92, Original price is $30.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 02/07/2020
Label: Jsp Records
UPC: 0788065721527
catalogNumber: 77215
Rank: 50880


Disc 1

  1. Indian War Whoop
  2. Old Red
  3. Sales Tax Toddle
  4. Lincoln County Blues
  5. Charleston No. 1
  6. Carroll County Blues
  7. Give Me a Chaw Tobacco
  8. Leather Breeches
  9. Leake County Blues
  10. Lonesome Blues
  11. Jake Leg Wobble
  12. Friday Night Waltz
  13. Charleston No. 2
  14. Carroll County Blues No. 2
  15. Sullivan's Hollow
  16. Don't You Remember the Time
  17. Charleston No. 3
  18. Carroll County Blues No. 3
  19. Mississippi Breakdown
  20. Bring Me a Bottle
  21. Indian War Whoop
  22. Old Red

Disc 2

  1. Liza Jane
  2. Saddle Up the Grey
  3. Magnolia One Step
  4. Bankhead Blues
  5. Tupelo Blues
  6. White Mule
  7. The Leake County Two Step
  8. Croquet Habits
  9. Leather Breeches
  10. Johnson Gal
  11. Mississippi Echoes
  12. Tuscaloosa Waltz
  13. Mississippi Square Dance Pt. 1
  14. Mississippi Square Dance Pt. 2
  15. Cotton Eyed Joe
  16. Nancy Rowland
  17. Going to the Wedding to Get Some Cake
  18. The Little Princess Footsteps Mississippi 'Possum Hunters
  19. The Last Shot Got Him
  20. Rufus Rastus
  21. Molly Put the Kettle On
  22. Negro Supper Time
  23. Rockin' Yodel

Disc 3

  1. Mississippi Breakdown
  2. 'Possum on the Rail
  3. Travellin' Blues
  4. Podunk Toddle
  5. Give the Fiddler a Dram
  6. Old Jaw Bone
  7. Monkey in the Dog Cart
  8. The Old Hat
  9. Moonlight Clog
  10. Black Mustache
  11. Jenny on the Railroad
  12. Miss Brown
  13. Choctaw County Rag
  14. Honeysuckle Waltz
  15. Northeast Texas
  16. Evening Shade Waltz
  17. Dry Town Blues
  18. Good Fellow
  19. Got the Jake Leg Too
  20. The Folks Back Home
  21. Saturday Night Breakdown
  22. Uncle Ned
  23. Give Me a Bottle of I Don't Care What
  24. Nine O'Clock Breakdown
  25. Georgia Camp Meeting

Disc 4

  1. Sweet Milk and Peaches
  2. Mississippi Waves Waltz
  3. Mississippi Breakdown
  4. Texas Breakdown
  5. Captain George, Has Your Money Come'
  6. The Sunny Waltz
  7. Avalon Blues
  8. Winona Echoes
  9. Heel and Toe
  10. Little Star
  11. Gallop to Georgia
  12. Kiss Me Waltz
  13. Texas Shuffle
  14. Dry Gin Rag
  15. The New Charleston No. 1
  16. The New Carroll County Blues No. 1
  17. The New Charleston No. 2
  18. The New Carroll County Blues No. 2
  19. The New Charleston No. 3
  20. The New Carroll County Blues No. 3
  21. Sweet Milk and Peaches
  22. Avalon Blues
  23. Winona Echoes
  24. Rose Waltz

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Fonzie Cannon   Guitar
Cleveland Freeny   Mandolin
Hendrix Freeny   Fiddle
Leslie Freeny   Fiddle
Will Gilmer   Fiddle
Dallas Jones   Guitar
Jim Wolverton   Banjo
A.D. Coggin   Bird Calls
Shell W. Smith   Guitar
Carlton Freeny   Tenor Banjo
Gene Clardy   Fiddle
Stan Clements   Guitar
Neil Babb   Guitar,Vocals
Ira Ellis   Fiddle
Marshall Nations   Guitar
Shelton Nations   Fiddle
Pete Herring   Guitar
Rozelle Ming   Guitar
Andrew Harrison   Guitar
George Carter   Fiddle,Vocals
William T. Narmour   Fiddle
Hoyt Ming   Fiddle
Andrew Carter   Fiddle
R.O. Mosley   Banjo,Mandolin
Troy Ming   Mandolin
Will E. Ray   Fiddle
Vardman Ray   Guitar
Alvis L. Massengale   Fiddle
Homer Ellis   Mandolin
Lonnie Ellis   Fiddle
Marcus Harrison   Mandolin
Jimmie Carter   Guitar
Luther Curtis   Fiddle
Luther Milner   Fiddle
John M. Holloway   Cello
Leo Ellis   Guitar

Technical Credits

Tony Russell   Images,Cover Photo
Leake County Revelers   Cover Photo
Narmour & Smith   Cover Photo
David Bragger   Liner Notes,Annotation,Production Overseer
Ray Brothers   Liner Notes
Floyd Ming's Pep Steppers   Cover Photo
Carter Brothers & Son   Cover Photo
David Lynch   Cover Photo

Customer Reviews