Moment of Truth [LP]

Moment of Truth [LP]

by Gang Starr

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

$37.99 $39.99 Save 5% Current price is $37.99, Original price is $39.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, December 17


By the release of Moment of Truth in the spring of 1998, Gang Starr were rap veterans, having spent nearly ten years as professionals. That elapsed time meant that the album was positioned as something of a comeback, since the duo had been inactive for four years, and it had been even longer since they had a hit. They knew they had to come back hard, and Moment of Truth almost accomplishes their goals. Retaining the swing of their jazz-rap fusions, Gang Starr nevertheless have their rhythms hit at a street level, and Guru's rhymes are his best in years. It may not have the thrill of discovery that made their first albums so exciting, and it does suffer from a few slow spots, but on the whole it's a successful return. [Moment of Truth was re-released on LP in 2015.]

Product Details

Release Date: 05/18/2015
Label: Virgin Records Us
UPC: 0602547240736
catalogNumber: 002283201
Rank: 18404


Disc 1

  1. You Know My Steez
  2. Robbin Hood Theory
  3. Work
  4. Royalty
  5. Above the Clouds
  6. JFK 2 LAX
  7. Itz a Set Up
  8. Moment of Truth

Disc 2

  1. B.I. vs. Friendship
  2. The Militia
  3. The Rep Growz Bigga
  4. What I'm Here 4
  5. She Knowz What She Wantz
  6. New York Strait Talk

Disc 3

  1. My Advice 2 You
  2. Make 'Em Pay
  3. The Mall
  4. Betrayal
  5. Next Time
  6. In Memory Of...

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews