Montana Countdown

Montana Countdown

by Cricket Rohman

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Will a story-telling rancher's own words
attract unthinkable danger to The Lonely Horse Ranch?

Troy McAllister is determined to keep all the flirty, local horsewomen that frequent his ranch at a safe distance. He enjoys the attention, but a real relationship? No Way! He's too busy overseeing his ranch, the horses, and the guests — with subtle assistance from Kitchi, a wise Native American man.

Heather Holbrook, overcome with guilt ever since she stood powerless, witnessing her brother fall from the sky, begins a quest to help others — a pursuit that lands her in grave danger while spending a few weeks at a Montana ranch. Why is she there? Carrying a heart-breaking, untold secret, she needs a diversion, and as a would-be novelist, she's following a lead for a story.

Troy and Heather are surprised when intermittent sparks fly between them, but unnamed evil forces are at work. Nothing makes sense, and Heather turns up missing. The clock is ticking, mysteries must be solved, or people will die.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161695975
Publisher: Cricket Rohman
Publication date: 01/13/2019
Series: The McAllister Brothers , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 260,288
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Cricket Rohman grew up in Estes Park, Colorado and spent her formative years among deer, coyotes and beautiful blue columbine. Today she is a full-time author writing women’s fiction and romantic mysteries about cowboys, teachers, the great outdoors—even Alzheimer’s. So far, there is a wonderful dog in each of her novels.

MONTANA COUNTDOWN, Book 2 in The McAllister Brothers series, a contemporary western romance, is her newest novel. Written from a log cabin on the West Dolores/Dunton Road.

COLORADO TAKEDOWN is Book 1 in The McAllister Brothers series.

Two romantic, action-adventure novellas, FOREVER ISLAND and WINTER’S BLUSH were published 11/2017. Both books are part of The Fantasy Maker Series.

Humorous and heart-wrenching, SAVING MADELINE (women’s fiction-2017) is a unique and entertaining story of three women and a dog living together in Los Angeles laughing, crying, surviving.

Cricket’s 2016 releases include three contemporary novels in The Lindsey Lark Series, all containing elements of romance and mystery. TEACHERS love this series as the main character is an elementary teacher.

Prior to full-time writing, Cricket was an actor, a singer, an audio/video producer, a classroom teacher, and a school principal.

Customer Reviews