Motown: The Early Years 1959-62

Motown: The Early Years 1959-62


$19.94 $20.99 Save 5% Current price is $19.94, Original price is $20.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 04/10/2020
Label: Acrobat
UPC: 0824046909321
catalogNumber: 9093
Rank: 2837


Disc 1

  1. Come to Me
  2. Solid Sender
  3. Snake Walk, Pt. 1
  4. IT
  5. Bad Girl
  6. Way Over There
  7. My Beloved
  8. Ich-I-Bon No. 1
  9. You Never Miss a Good Thing
  10. Custer's Last Man
  11. Money
  12. Oh I Apologize
  13. Who Wouldn't Love a Man Like That
  14. Who's the Fool
  15. Shop Around
  16. Who's Lovin' You
  17. Oh Lover
  18. True Love (That's Love)
  19. Bye Bye Baby
  20. I've Got a Notion
  21. Don't Feel Sorry for Me
  22. When I Needed You
  23. Ain't It Baby
  24. Don't Let Him Shop Around
  25. Money (That's What I Want)
  26. He Lifted Me

Disc 2

  1. Poor Sam Jones
  2. Rosa Lee (Stay Off the Bell)
  3. Come Into My Palace
  4. Same Thing
  5. Mighty Good Lovin'
  6. Broken Hearted
  7. I Don't Want to Take a Chance
  8. Please, Mr. Postman
  9. So Long Baby
  10. I Am Bound
  11. They Shall Be Mine
  12. Someone to Call My Own
  13. Love Me
  14. Everybody's Gotta Pay Some Dues
  15. Angel in Blue
  16. The Day Will Come
  17. Small Sad Sam
  18. Whose Heart (Are You Gonna Break Now)
  19. What's So Good About Good-Bye - 2:21
  20. Xmas Twist
  21. That's What He Is to Me
  22. Twistin' Postman
  23. The One Who Really Loves You
  24. Your Baby's Back
  25. I Out-Duked the Duke
  26. Dream Come True
  27. I'll Try Something New

Disc 3

  1. Playboy
  2. Because I Love Her
  3. Your Heart Belongs to Me
  4. I Call It Pretty Music But the Old People Call It the Blues, Pt. 1
  5. Same Old Story
  6. Dearest One
  7. This Is Our Night
  8. Someday, Someway
  9. Beechwood 4-5789
  10. Camel Walk
  11. Stubborn Kind of Fellow
  12. Do You Love Me
  13. Move Mr. Man
  14. You Beat Me to the Punch
  15. Old Love (Let's Try It Again)
  16. I'll Have to Let Him Go
  17. Jamie
  18. Two Lovers
  19. Operator
  20. You'll Never Cherish a Love So True ('Til You Lose It)
  21. Let Me Go the Right Way
  22. You've Really Got a Hold On Me
  23. Happy Landing
  24. Strange, I Know
  25. Hitch Hike
  26. Shake Sherry
  27. Camel Walk

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Willie Dixon   Composer
Marvin Gaye   Composer
Marv Johnson   Composer
Smokey Robinson   Composer
Jimmy Ruffin   Composer
Mary Wells   Composer
Donald Davis   Composer
Barrett Strong   Composer
James Young   Composer
Tyran Carlo   Composer
Lamont Dozier   Composer
Berry Gordy   Composer,Producer
Brian Holland   Composer
Clarence Paul   Composer
Rex Robertson   Composer
James Stevenson   Composer
William "Mickey" Stevenson   Composer
Robert Williams   Composer
Popcorn Wylie   Composer
Gladys Horton   Composer
Lee Moore   Composer
Gino Parks   Composer
Ronald White   Composer
Barney Ales   Composer
Janie Bradford   Composer
Sunny Skylar   Composer
Charles Leverett   Composer
Robert Bateman   Composer
Rev. Columbus Mann   Composer
Earl Edwards   Composer
Eddie V. Deane   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Chuck Colbert   Composer
Freddie Gorman   Composer
Pete Hartfield   Composer
Charles Holman   Composer
Andrea Williams   Composer
Rebecca Nichols   Composer
William Stevenson   Composer
George Fowler   Composer
Raynoma Singleton   Composer
Johnny Ferro   Composer
Beverly Humprey   Composer
Elizabeth Dozier   Composer
Juan Wingard   Composer
Stanley Ossman   Composer

Customer Reviews