Mourning Scars: an Action Thriller

Mourning Scars: an Action Thriller

by Steve N. Lee

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

They destroyed everything she had... everything except her hunger for vengeance.

"This series just keeps getting better. I literally could not put this down. The action seldom slows down enough to catch your breath." 5 stars, Sheryl Painter

For readers of Lee Child, Stieg Larsson, Vince Flynn, John Sandford, and David Baldacci, and anyone who loves gripping thrillers crammed with pulse-pounding action.

MOURNING SCARS

A defenseless old man is brutally gunned down in a gang initiation ritual and the shooters simply stroll away, laughing.

Horrified by the viciousness of the attack, ex-assassin Tess Williams storms after the killers to claim vengeance. But she's distressed by more than just this old man's murder. Memories haunt her. Memories of a murder long ago. A murder which set her on the rage-fueled path she walks today.

The usually unflappable Tess is shaken to her core. She knows she should walk away form this job, but if she does, more innocent people will die in more senseless shootings. Could she live with herself knowing she did nothing to stop that?

Tess rampages across New York City on an adrenaline-pumped mission to nail the shooters. Battling inner demons and gun-toting psychos alike, she's determined to end the murderers, or die trying.

But tortured by the nightmares from her past, she can't focus. And crazed gangbangers snatch their chance to make her bleed. How can Tess bury these brutal killers before they bury her?

"Brilliant!! ... keeps you guessing and it's an edge of the seat read." 5 stars, Karen Bryan

If you love a troubled hero with a dark past, love a lone warrior who'll risk everything to protect the innocent and avenge the dead, you MUST READ this series!

>>> Click Buy Now <<<

ABSOLUTELY FREE!

You get Black File 05 free with this book (see the Table of Contents for details).

WARNING – Miss Marple it ain't!

Angel of Darkness action-packed thrillers are NOT cozy mysteries, but noir and hardboiled violent crime fiction, so expect occasional strong language, violence, and scenes of a sexual nature.
It is novella-length fiction.

"Once again a superb book, I can't wait to get the next one." 5 stars, Robert Anderson

If you love female assassins, love action-packed mystery and suspense, love a dark hero battling overwhelming odds in the name of true justice, you MUST READ this series!

>>> Click Buy Now <<<

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157046699
Publisher: Blue Zoo
Publication date: 10/14/2016
Series: Angel of Darkness Thriller, Noir & Hardboiled Crime Fiction , #5
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 336,236
File size: 864 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Mourning Scars: an Action Thriller 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
SuzanneInForDuration More than 1 year ago
Steve N Lee does his magic with words yet again. This time in Mourning Scars. A title that SO fits the main character Tess as she goes about seeking her style of justice with a vengeance. Book after book and Mr. Lee does not let up with delivering great reads. I was feeling internally that I was “IN” the building as tess crept up stairs seeking her prey, in the dark. That scene left me holding my breath. The intensity and buildup is so powerfully played out in the plot and sub plots and yet seamlessly done. The words of mystery and intrigue build so smoothly thoroughout the book. Very skillful writing indeed and it is a pleasure to read this Author’s work. I highly recommend Mourning Scars. Very exciting and thrilling read.