Music Is... Awesome! Vol. 3

Music Is... Awesome! Vol. 3

by Yo Gabba Gabba!Yo Gabba Gabba!


$16.42 $16.99 Save 3% Current price is $16.42, Original price is $16.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Released six months after the completion of Yo Gabba Gabba!'s third season, Music Is…Awesome!, Vol. 3 provides another round-up of songs featured on Nick Jr.'s popular children's program. As with the first two volumes, many songs -- "Follow the Oskie Bugs," "Superhero," "I'm So Sorry," and six others -- are voiced by DJ Lance Rock and his bright-colored pals, while a greater number is provided by music acts. The roster is more diverse than ever, including new wave innovators Devo (fronted by the host of the Mark's Magic Pictures segment), parodist "Weird Al" Yankovic, L'Trimm's Lady Tigra (who covers Debbie Deb's freestyle classic "When I Hear Music"), and contemporary rock bands like Band of Horses, the Flaming Lips, and the Killers. All the artists were astute enough to realize that their contributions would be pumped out of televisions countless times and, just as importantly, should be substantive. Fans of the show will be happy to have several season three highlights, while a handful of previously unavailable songs from the first two seasons -- Gogo13's "Pick It Up," at last -- are also here.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/13/2011
Label: Children's Group
UPC: 0857679001452
catalogNumber: 43
Rank: 42295

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Yo Gabba Gabba!   Primary Artist
"Weird Al" Yankovic   Accordion
Emma Jacobs   Vocals
Amos Watene   Vocals
Christian Jacobs   Vocals
Adam Deibert   Vocals
Lance Robertson   Vocals
Erin Pearce   Vocals
Penelope Jacobs   Vocals
Gabba Cast, Crew & Friends   Vocals
Oskar Jacobs   Vocals

Technical Credits

Mark Mothersbaugh   Composer
Gerald V. Casale   Composer
Todd Simko   Producer,Engineer
Wayne Coyne   Composer
Steven Drozd   Composer
Sarah Dyer   Composer
Evan Dorkin   Composer
Cameron Webb   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Parker Jacobs   Composer,Illustrations
Salteens   Producer,Engineer
Scott Schultz   Composer
Aggrolites   Arranger
Tyler Jacobs   Layout
Roy Ellis   Composer
Band of Horses   Producer,Engineer
Postmarks   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Jarond Gibbs   Composer
Guille Milkyway   Arranger,Producer
Aaron Watene   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Christian Jacobs   Arranger,Composer
Adam Deibert   Composer,Producer
Matt Gorney   Composer
Michael Lee Ivins   Composer
Richard Falomir   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Tony Butler   Composer
Jason DeVilliers   Composer
Garrick Hargrove   Composer
Kevin S. Lee   Composer,Producer

Customer Reviews