My Name Is Wakawakaloch!

My Name Is Wakawakaloch!

Hardcover

$16.19 $17.99 Save 10% Current price is $16.19, Original price is $17.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 18

Overview


In this lighthearted picture book, the intrepid, determined, and savvy Wakawakaloch learns to embrace what makes her special while lifting up her neanderthal community. Perfect for fans of Vera Brosgol and Emily Hughes. 

No one can pronounce Wakawakaloch’s name. Why couldn’t she be called something simple . . . like Gloop? That’s a name you can find on a T-shirt! But after a visit with her tribe’s elder, Wakawakaloch discovers what her name means, and how powerful names can be. Gloop may be easy to say, but the girl who helps her friends embrace differences and wear their names proudly? Her name is Wakawakaloch!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781328732095
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Publication date: 08/27/2019
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 291,765
Product dimensions: 7.80(w) x 10.10(h) x 0.40(d)
Lexile: AD560L (what's this?)
Age Range: 4 - 7 Years

About the Author


Chana Stiefel has spent her life searching for a T-shirt with her name on it. She also loves writing books for kids.
www.chanastiefel.com

Mary Sullivan lives with her husband Carlos, her dogs Gemma and Nico and a cat named Cheaty. She spends her days writing, drawing and looking up at the big blue Texas sky.
www.marysullivan.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

My Name Is Wakawakaloch! 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous 1 days ago
I absolutely loved this humorous, heartfelt book! I highly recommend this to all children! (And adults!)
Jenna Grodzicki 8 months ago
This hilarious picture book is one both children and adults will love. Poor Wakawakaloch has a name that no one can pronounce/remember. She wishes she had a simpler name, like Gloop. It takes a little help from her family and a forward-thinking t-shirt stand to help Wakawakaloch learn to love her name. As someone who grew up with a last name no one could pronounce and a first name that was never on a t-shirt, I could feel Wakawakaloch's pain. Young readers will love the delightful illustrations and the prehistoric setting. This book is sure to be a bedtime favorite.