My Turn

My Turn

by Tanya TuckerTanya Tucker


$17.94 $17.99 Save 0% Current price is $17.94, Original price is $17.99. You Save 0%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


On her new album, Tucker takes classic country songs originally recorded by the all time great male legends of the time and turns the tables, giving classics such as “You Don’t Know Me” and “Oh, Lonesome Me” a powerful reconstruction from a woman’s point of view. Working with producer Pete Anderson (Dwight Yoakam, Michelle Shocked), Tucker selected songs from her childhood that inspired her career and completely transformed their delivery and meaning with her inimitable earthy, passionate and unflinching style. Tucker reworked classics such as Buck Owens’ “Love’s Gonna Live Here” (featuring Jim Lauderdale), “You Don’t Know Me” by Eddy Arnold, George Jones’ “Walk Through This World With Me” and even invited The Grascals to join her on a flip-flop of the Conway Twitty/Loretta Lynn duet “After The Fire Is Gone.” Bluegrass stars Rhonda and Darrin Vincent also appear on the album and producer Anderson does double duty, playing guitar on each track.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/30/2009
Label: Time Life Records
UPC: 0610583295825
catalogNumber: 24553
Rank: 40370

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tanya Tucker   Primary Artist
Rhonda Vincent   Vocal Harmony,Guest Appearance
Jim Lauderdale   Vocals,Vocal Harmony,Guest Appearance
Pete Anderson   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Harmonica,Percussion,Electric Guitar,Mandola
Flaco Jiménez   Accordion,Guest Appearance
Don Reed   Fiddle,Strings
Darrin Vincent   Vocal Harmony
Tim Godwin   Acoustic Guitar
Jerry Laseter   Electric Guitar
Mike Murphy   Strings
Peter Gayle Williams   Drums
Kevin Sepriano   Acoustic Guitar
Bob "Boo" Bernstein   Steel Guitar

Technical Credits

Irving Mills   Composer
Pete Anderson   Arranger,Producer,String Arrangements
Sally Browder   Engineer
Colin Escott   Liner Notes
Cliff Friend   Composer
Tanya Tucker   Liner Notes
L.E. White   Composer
Peter Lubin   Creative Consultant
Tony Rambo   Engineer
Jerry Laseter   Producer
Mike Murphy   String Arrangements
Doug Deveraux   Engineer
Mike Jason   Executive Producer
Mike Lattrell   Engineer
Luellyn Latocki   Art Direction
Olivia Kim   Editorial Research
George & Nancy Jones   Author
Michael Latterell   Engineer
Kevin Hare   Engineer
Keith Krouse   Engineer

Customer Reviews