Never Race a Runaway Pumpkin (Roscoe Riley Rules Series #7)

Never Race a Runaway Pumpkin (Roscoe Riley Rules Series #7)

Paperback(Revised)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20

Overview

The hilarious chapter book series about an accidental rule breaker from Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning and bestselling author of The One and Only Ivan and Crenshaw, returns with a fresh new cover from artist Brian Biggs and bonus material!

If Roscoe guesses the weight of a giant pumpkin, he’ll win a bunch of new books for the school library and a ton of candy! Easy, right? But a little black cat keeps trying to cross his path! Will the bad-luck kitty jinx Roscoe and ruin his chance to win?

Roscoe and his comical misadventures will appeal to fans of Megan McDonald’s Stink series, Nancy Krulik’s George Brown Class Clown series, and Dan Gutman’s My Weirder School series. This repackaged edition now includes Roscoe Riley’s Time-Out Activities, featuring lists, games, and more.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062392541
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/17/2017
Series: Roscoe Riley Rules Series , #7
Edition description: Revised
Pages: 128
Sales rank: 178,509
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 7 - 10 Years

About the Author

Katherine Applegate is the author of The One and Only Ivan, winner of the Newbery Medal and a #1 New York Times bestseller. Her other books include the acclaimed Wishtree, Crenshaw, Home of the Brave, and the Roscoe Riley Rules series. She lives in California with her family. www.endlingbooks.com


Everything Goes is a series of books written and illustrated by Brian Biggs. The first books in the series, Everything Goes: On Land and Everything Goes: In the Air, are a celebration of cars, trucks, motorcycles, planes, and other things that go!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Never Race A Runaway Pumpkin 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love these books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Will anyone hurt me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Country: Urguay...Real name: Shaylee S. Elrick...Appearance:red hair,hazel eyes,slim,scar on her shoulder...Wears:,shorts,tank top or short sleeved shirt,sweat shirt,necklace,braclet...Wrapons:dagger and bow and arrows...Pets: Echo a black kitten and Amor a wolf-husky mixed...Personality:fun,short tempered,quite,helpful,friendly,protective,stubborn...Family:Big brothers are Spain and Italy and Romano,cousin is Prussia,sister is Ukrain...Other:Obssessed with cats and wolves,best friend is Sealand
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This ine?.