Nightmare's Rage: an Action Thriller

Nightmare's Rage: an Action Thriller

by Steve N. Lee

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Killers aren't born, they're made. And she's out to meet her maker.

She is Tess Williams: Judge, Jury, Executioner.



"Wow! This book is smokin' hot--like a runaway train." John Mariotti



Essential reading for fans of Lee Child, Stieg Larsson, Vince Flynn, John Sandford, David Baldacci, James Patterson... anyone who loves lightning-paced plots with Jack Reacher-style action.



NIGHTMARE'S RAGE

Seventeen years ago, a savage murder thrust Tess Williams into a life of suffering and brutality. But where such hardship would've broken most, Tess turned her rage into an unquenchable hunger for justice.



Today, she finally gets a lead on that killer only to learn that he is now a feared crime boss, surrounded by vicious mobsters, hired thugs, and ruthless assassins. If Tess is to reach him, she must go through all of them.



Outnumbered and outgunned, Tess knows this will probably be the job that puts her in the ground, but she doesn't care as long as she nails her target first.



But just when she thinks things can't get any worse, the killer discovers she's tracking him – the hunter becomes the hunted.



Tess has no choice but to break all the rules that have kept her alive for so long. Dodging bullets, battling betrayals, and facing overwhelming odds, she storms into a supercharged showdown with the killer.



Today, Tess's violent story will come to an electrifying end. But whose end will it be?



"Steve Lee has created the perfect storm: action - thriller - strong characters - and well developed storylines. I try to read slowly because by the last page I do NOT want this book to end." Sheryl Painter



If you love a troubled hero with a dark past, love pulse-pounding action and electrifying suspense, you MUST READ this series which has nearly 500 5-star reviews!



>>> Click Buy Now <<<




Absolutely FREE!

You get Black File 07 free with this book (see the Table of Contents for details).



Can I read the series in any order?

Books 01-06 have self-contained stories, so can be read out of sequence, but you'll have more fun by reading them in order because of the small subplots that run through the series. However, this is only a suggestion.



Nightmare's Rage (book 07), Shanghai Fury (book 08), and Black Dawn (book 09) are best read after books 01-06 because those small subplots come together in these books, but this isn't vital – each is a thrilling story in its own right.



WARNING – Miss Marple it ain't!

Angel of Darkness action-packed thrillers are NOT cozy mysteries, but noir and hardboiled violent crime fiction, so expect occasional strong language, violence, and scenes of a sexual nature.

It is novella-length fiction.



"This was a roller coaster of a read... I Could Not Put it Down" Hillel Kaminsky



If you love female assassins, love action-packed mystery and suspense, love a dark hero battling overwhelming odds in the name of true justice, you MUST READ this series!



>>> Click Buy Now <<<

Product Details

BN ID: 2940159098573
Publisher: Blue Zoo
Publication date: 04/18/2018
Series: Angel of Darkness Thriller, Noir & Hardboiled Crime Fiction , #7
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 546,896
File size: 791 KB

About the Author

Thriller writer Steve N. Lee…
• cage-dived with great white sharks
• speaks 10 languages
• studied Tae Kwon Do to black belt level
• has visited 53 countries
• worked with Patrick Stewart of X-Men fame
• hand-fed a wild orangutan in a rainforest
• played guitar in a rock band
• is a certified SCUBA diver
• sparred with a monk at a Shaolin temple
• drove at 100 mph on Bonneville Salt Flats
• watched a turtle lay eggs on a moonlit beach
• explored Macchu Picchu, Pompeii, and the Great Wall of China
• has two cats.

Does Steve write damn good books?
When he lives such a rich, action-packed life, what do you think?

If you love pulse-pounding action and dark, flawed heroes, you'll love Steve's series because he wrote it for thriller lovers just like you!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews