Nightwing Vol. 1: Bludhaven

Nightwing Vol. 1: Bludhaven


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, April 14


Dennis O'Neil introduces Dick Grayson's brand new costume and career in Nightwing's first solo series!

Nightwing flies solo as Dick Grayson uncovers new facts about the murder of his parents--evidence suggesting there was far more to their deaths than he ever suspected. But shadowy forces have strong reasons for keeping the truth buried and send assassins to silence him forever.

Collecting NIGHTWING #1-4, NIGHTWING #1-8.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781401251444
Publisher: DC Comics
Publication date: 12/09/2014
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 180,000
Product dimensions: 6.60(w) x 10.10(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Dennis O'Neil began his comics career in 1965 at Charlton Comics. He soon moved to DC, where he quickly became one of the top writers in comics. O'Neil earned a reputation for being able to revamp such characters as Superman, Green Lantern, Captain Marvel and Batman, whom O'Neil (with artist Neal Adams) brought back to his roots as a dark, mysterious avenger. Having been raised on DC Comics, SUPERMAN holds a special place in Adam Kubert's heart. Completing the picture was having the opportunity to work with the highly acclaimed writing team of Richard Donner and Geoff Johns. Adam's past work includes BATMAN vs. PREDATOR, The X-Men, Wolverine, The Incredible Hulk, Fantastic Four, Spirits of Vengeance, and Doc Savage.

Customer Reviews