No Kings

No Kings

by DoomtreeDoomtree


$12.33 $12.99 Save 5% Current price is $12.33, Original price is $12.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Soon after Doomtree founder Cecil Otter and his pal Swiss Andy created the Fugazi/Wu-Tang Clan mash-up record 13 Chambers and it became a viral sensation, the full collective reconvened with a new album in 2012. For No Kings, the five MCs (Sims, Mike Mictlan, Cecil Otter, Dessa, and P.O.S.) deliver tongue twisters over spacy digital beats by producers Lazerbeak and Cecil Otter. The futuristic direction keeps in line with the group's abstract rhyme style, and as experimental as the record is at times, it all fits together relatively seamlessly, especially on the songs "The Grand Experiment" and "Bolt Cutter."

Product Details

Release Date: 11/22/2011
Label: Doomtree
UPC: 0707541384490
catalogNumber: 32
Rank: 95343

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Doomtree   Primary Artist
James Lynch   Bass
Matt Scharenbroich   Drums
P.O.S   Rap
Dustin Kiel   Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Cecil Otter   Rap
Dessa   Rap
Sims   Rap
Mike Mictlan   Rap
Joey Van Phillips   Drums,Marimbas
Dave Brockschmidt   Guitar
Channy Leaneagh   Vocals

Technical Credits

Joe Mabbott   Engineer
Paper Tiger   Composer,Producer,beats
P.O.S   Composer,Producer,beats
Cecil Otter   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer,beats
Dessa   Composer,Producer
Lazerbeak   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer,beats
Sims   Composer,Producer
Mike Mictlan   Composer,Producer
Eric Timothy Carlson   Layout

Customer Reviews