No Name Lane

No Name Lane

by Howard Linskey


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


An unstoppable serial killer. A fifth girl missing. A long-buried secret. A gripping crime thriller perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Mel Sherratt and Mark Billingham.

There's a serial killer on the loose in north-east England. Four bodies have already been discovered. A fifth girl, Michelle Summers, has just disappeared.

When a body is discovered, everyone fears the worst. But this isn't Michelle - this corpse has been dead for over fifty years.

Out-of-favor DC Ian Bradshaw is pulled off the main case to investigate the skeleton. But it soon becomes clear that dark secrets lay buried along with the body - and now the police have more than one killer to worry about...

The beginning of the highly acclaimed series starring Ian Bradshaw and journalists Helen Norton and Tom Carney, this is a gripping crime thriller you won't be able to put down.


"Howard Linskey is one of the best new writers around and this is the start of a must-read series." —Mark Billingham

"A new master of the gripping, gritty thriller. Howard Linskey takes you right to the heart of it." —Paul Finch

"This is lacerating fare that makes most current crime fiction look like thin gruel." —Financial Times

"Linskey has elevated this story to a level of complexity and humanity seldom approached by British writers previously . . . A new name on our criminal horizon." —Maxim Jakubowski

"Gripping and convincing." —Kimberley Chambers

"Brilliant . . . This is first class stuff, an unstoppable tale, a real page-turner not to be missed." —Sarah Broadhurst

"Serial killer thrillers don't come much better than this. Old secrets and terrible new crimes woven into an immensely satisfying, utterly compelling narrative which keeps you constantly guessing. Fans of Linskey's critically acclaimed David Blake series will already know what an outstanding author he is, everyone else . . . prepare to add another name to your must-read list." —Eva Dolan

"Linskey weaves together a compelling and twisty tale that gripped me from page one. If you like Val McDermid's thrillers, you'll love this." —Mark Edwards

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780718180324
Publisher: Penguin UK
Publication date: 03/12/2015
Pages: 496
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.70(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Howard Linskey is the author of a series of crime novels set in the North-East, featuring detective Ian Bradshaw and journalists Tom Carney and Helen Norton. Previously he has written the David Blake series, the first of which, The Drop, was selected as one of the 'Top Five Crime Thrillers of the Year' by The Times. Originally from Ferryhill in County Durham, Howard now lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and daughter.

Customer Reviews