Nothing But the Beat 2.0

Nothing But the Beat 2.0

by David Guetta


View All Available Formats & Editions
2 New & Used Starting at $1.99


French DJ David Guetta's R&B-meets-house formula had topped the charts around the globe by the time his 2011 effort, Nothing But the Beat, saw release, so it shouldn't be surprising that this star-studded collection of big-room tunes plays like a hits collection. His previous album, One Love, felt the same way, with every track a potential single, but the differences are in each album's appropriate title. This one plays like Now That's What I Call Guetta 2, with Snoop Dogg acting as an avenging disco Doggfather on the Auto-Tuned "Sweat," while Nicki Minaj does a pole dance on the operating table for "Turn Me On," which turns a doctor visit into double entendre overflow. Jennifer Hudson guests on the cut "Night of Your Life," making it the diva uplift track you'd expect from such a title, and Sia's "Titanium" is a decent stab at Coldplay-for-the-house-music set. But something's missing, something along the lines of "When Love Takes Over." Without that soulful kind of anchor, Nothing But the Beat offers the same experience as one of Guetta's numerous remix sets, which is a compliment if you're a dancefloor and a caution if you're a pair of headphones. [The 2.0 Version of Guetta's Nothing But the Beat adds bonus tracks from various editions of the album and mixes them into the track list. The result is still a seamless version of the album, arguably flowing better than the original. The trade-off is that some tracks have been edited to fit and now run shorter than their original mixes.]

Product Details

Release Date: 11/19/2012
Label: Capitol
UPC: 5099997942726
catalogNumber: 79427

Album Credits

Performance Credits

David Guetta   Primary Artist
Anne VanEck   Violin
Pierre-Luc Rioux   Guitar
David Faber   Celli
Ben Mathot   Violin
Kevin Hissink   Guitar
Carel Den Hertog   Violin
Judith Van Driel   Violin
Candice Boyd   Background Vocals
Floortje Beljon   Violin
Pim Boons   Contrabass (Vocal)
Marije De Jong   Celli
Loes Dooren   Violin
Lieke Arts   Violin
Len Bielars   Contrabass (Vocal)
Keimpke Zigterman   Celli
Inger Van Vliet   Violin
Ian De Jong   Violin
Hinse Mutter   Contrabass (Vocal)
Heleen Knoop   Violin
Frédérique Gulikers   Violin
Evelien Van Der Kamp   Violin
Diewertje Wanders   Violin
Alexandre Ryberg   Vocals
Anoek Brokaar   Violin
Yoan "Odd Fellow" Chirecsu   Guitar
Tseroeja Van Den Bos   Violin
Thomas Van Geelen   Celli
Sterre Leufkens   Violin

Technical Credits

Chris Braide   Composer,Producer
Dwayne Richardson   Composer
Richard Butler   Composer
Paul Scott   Composer
Fabian Lenssen   Additional Production
Usher Raymond   Composer
Silvio Ecomo   Additional Production
Calvin Broadus   Composer
Francis Wright   Composer
Mike Caren   Composer,Vocal Producer
Axwell   Composer,Producer,drum programming,Instrumentation
Sia   Composer
Jacob Luttrell   Composer,Vocal Producer
Alistair Tennant   Composer
Rob Kleiner   Engineer
Tegan Quin   Composer
Sara Quin   Composer
David Guetta   Composer,Producer,Remixing,Vocal Producer
Jon Shave   Composer
Sandy Wilhelm   Composer
Shaffer Smith   Composer
Aliaune "Akon" Thiam   Composer
Paul Power   Engineer
Chris Brown   Composer
Guy Katsav   Engineer
Rico Love   Composer
Mark "Exit" Goodchild   Vocal Mixing
Jason Pebworth   Composer
George Astasio   Composer
Taio Cruz   Composer
Giorgio Tuinfort   Composer,Producer,Remixing
Jared Cotter   Composer
Cataracs   Producer
Pierre-Luc Rioux   Composer
Sandy Vee   Producer
Ester Dean   Composer
Daddy's Groove   Producer,Additional Production
Afrojack   Producer
Nasri Atweh   Composer
Fred Riesterer   Remixing
Oscar Salinas   Composer
Joanne Yvonne Thomas   Composer
Nick Van De Wall   Composer
Jessica Cornish   Composer
Miriam Nervo   Composer
Frédéric Riesterer   Composer,Producer
Franck Van Der Heijden   Orchestral Arrangements
Cristyle Johnson   Composer
Christopher Bridges   Composer
Juan Carlos Salinas   Composer
Dwayne Carter   Composer
Derek A. Jenkins   Composer
L. Henry Sarmiento   Vocal Mixing
Tramar Dillard   Composer
Olivia Nervo   Composer
Avicii   Composer,Producer
Caroline Prothero   Management
David Singer-Vine   Composer
Nicky Romero   Composer,Producer,Remixing
Rutger "Ruffi" Kroese   Vocal Mixing
Onika Maraj   Composer
Nervo   Producer,Vocal Engineer
Pierre-Antoine Melki   Composer
Tom Liljegren   Composer,Producer
Alesso   Composer,Producer
J.P. "The Specialist" Negrete   Engineer
Niles Hollowell-Dhar   Composer
Youbold   Art Direction
Jessica Sarangay   Composer
Anthony Preston   Composer
Amy Kaup   Composer
William Adams   Composer
Raphaîl Judrin   Composer
DJ Franck E   Additional Production
Alexandre Ryberg   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews