Nothing to Lose

Nothing to Lose

by Emblem3
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 18


Washington state-bred hip-hop/blue-eyed reggae/pop hybrid Emblem3 rose out of a series of performances on the 2012 season of musical competition show The X Factor. Though they didn't win first place on the show, the exposure got them signed to a major-label deal, and the sound of the band's debut, Nothing to Lose, is that of pure hyper-produced Top 40 pop, with booming beats, anthemic choruses, and walls of compressed sound supporting harmonies, hooks, and sometimes even slightly dancehall-informed scatting from brothers Wesley and Keaton Stromberg and their counterpart Drew Chadwick. Emblem3 update the boy band template for the early 2010s, meshing the laid-back acoustic influence of Jack Johnson with their enormous teen pop production and formulaic melodies on standout tracks like "Chloe (You're the One I Want)," the breezy watered-down reggae tinge of "Just for One Day," and the saxophone-aided "Sunset Blvd."

Product Details

Release Date: 07/30/2013
Label: Sony
UPC: 0888837335829
catalogNumber: 373358
Rank: 223131

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Emblem3   Primary Artist
Louis Biancaniello   Keyboards
Dan Reagan   Trombone
Jon Levine   Piano,Keyboards
Peter Svensson   Musician
John Christianson   Trumpet
Joel Madden   Background Vocals,Guest Appearance
Justin Abedin   Guitar
Benji Madden   Background Vocals,Guest Appearance
Jack Antonoff   Vocals
Michael Biancaniello   Guitar
Julian Bunetta   Background Vocals
Aaron Sterling   Drums
Martin Johnson   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Kyle Moorman   Guitar
Rami Yacoub   Bass,Background Vocals,Musician
Marc Rogers   Bass
Savan Kotecha   Vocals,Background Vocals
Rickard Goransson   Electric Guitar
Sean Erick   Trumpet
Kool Kojak   Musician
Carl Falk   Guitar,Musician
Brandon Paddock   Brass Baritone
Matt Appleton   Tenor Saxophone
Kristoffer Fogelmark   Background Vocals
Matt Rad   Bass,Guitar,Piano,Keyboards,Vocals
Ricky Reed   Musician
Kyle Miner   Saxophone
Drew Chadwick   Guitar

Technical Credits

Nick Bailey   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Louis Biancaniello   Composer,Programming,Producer,Whistle
David Bett   Art Direction
Jon Levine   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Max Martin   Composer,Programming,Producer
Peter Svensson   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Alice Butts   Art Direction
Tyson Kuteyi   Engineer
Joel Madden   Composer
Sam Hollander   Composer
Benji Madden   Composer
Ryan Ogren   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Jack Antonoff   Composer,Vocal Engineer
Michael Biancaniello   Composer,Programming,Producer,Whistle
Johan Carlsson   Composer,Programming,Producer
Julian Bunetta   Composer,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer,Vocal Editing
Jared Paul   Management
Anjulie Persaud   Composer
Martin Johnson   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Kyle Moorman   Programming,Engineer,Additional Production
Jason "Metal" Donkersgoed   Engineer
Rami Yacoub   Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Editing
Eric Frederic   Composer
Ari Levine   Composer
Savan Kotecha   Composer,Vocal Engineer
Rickard Goransson   Composer
Daniel Piscina   Engineer
Magnificent   Programming,Producer
Sam Holland   Engineer
Nathaniel Alford   Engineer
Philip Lawrence   Composer
Kool Kojak   Producer,Engineer
Carl Falk   Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Editing
Jacob Kasher   Composer
Ross Golan   Composer
Brandon Paddock   Programming,Engineer,Additional Production
Allan Grigg   Composer
Cory Bice   Engineer
Matt Appleton   Engineer
Evan "Kidd" Bogart   Composer
Matt Rad   Producer,Engineer,String Arrangements,drum programming
Marco Borrero   Composer
Ricky Reed   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Mathew Miller   Composer
Keaton Stromberg   Composer
Joshua Russak   Management
Jonathan Sherr   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Johanes Roth   Engineer
Peter Gene Hearnandez   Composer
Madden Brothers   Producer
Wesley Stromberg   Composer
Drew Chadwick   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Nothing to Lose 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago