Ocean (Kingfisher Lifecycles Series)

Ocean (Kingfisher Lifecycles Series)

by Sean Callery


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Discover which creatures are at the top and bottom of three ocean food chains, and learn what happens at each stage of their life cycle. At the end of each spread, use the picture clue to guess which ocean predator is waiting to pounce! Explore the Indian ocean, Pacific ocean, and the Atlantic ocean to find out which creatures live there. . . and which will make a tasty snack!

Each book in this essential series reveals the life cycles of eleven fascinating living things in a particular habitat. The life cycles link together to create three food chains. At the end of the book is a simple overview of how the three food chains interact to create a food web. With clear text and punchy photographs, this is a captivating introduction to habitats and ecosystems.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780753473818
Publisher: Kingfisher
Publication date: 01/16/2018
Series: Kingfisher Lifecycles Series
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 32
Product dimensions: 8.80(w) x 10.40(h) x 0.30(d)
Age Range: 7 - 10 Years

About the Author

Sean Callery is a writer and primary-school teacher. He has written a number of information books for publishers such as HarperCollins and Which?, as well as musicals and educational articles.

Table of Contents

Introduction 4

The Indian Ocean

Coral 6

Crown-of-thorns starfish 8

Puffer fish 10

Tiger shark 12

The Pacific Ocean

Pink shrimp 14

Black-eyed squid 16

Coho salmon 18

Bald eagle 20

The Atlantic Ocean

Box jellyfish 22

Sea turtle 24

Killer whale 26

An Atlantic food web 28

Glossary and websites 30

Index 32

Customer Reviews