Once Again: Tales of Destiny

Once Again: Tales of Destiny

by M. Kari Barr


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, January 28
5 New & Used Starting at $10.92


Mara's mother forbade any talk of magic. This one rule leads to Mara's denial about all the magical manifestations she sees daily. At 20 years of age she no longer notices seeing Wind Sprites and Ogres --until Aerrvin shows up.

Aerrvin is a Fairy Prince on a quest. He has decided to seek a bride from among the Humans of Seattle. After choosing Mara as his target, and using old magic, he intends to Transform Mara from a Human to a Fairy.

Mara reminds herself of the mantra her mother taught, "Magic is not real." At the same time she encourages her dreams of flying about each night as a fairy to continue. Eventually, she seeks counseling to determine what is real.

Meanwhile, Morvayne has been spying on Mara all of her life. Some of those within the world of the Faire who practice the art of Dreaming know that she is a central figure in the future of all the world. Morvayne intends to exploit her for his own gain, which he can only do if she comes to believe in the reality of the Faire Realms. Magic is real.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781732140103
Publisher: Stone Creek Farms Inc
Publication date: 09/17/2018
Series: Tales of Destiny , #1
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 1,162,604
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.72(d)

About the Author

M. Kari Barr grew up in a home filled with books. Fantasy became her favored escape from reality. It is no surprise that her debut novel is filled with fairies, elves, and dragons. Crafting stories that offer others the chance to put aside everyday concerns has been one of her best experiences in life. Not counting having eight children and nearly as many grandchildren. Sharing her love of books truly brings a smile to her face.

Table of Contents


Chapter 1 Picture Perfect

Chapter 2 A Gentle Breeze

Chapter 3 Of Golden Sunsets

Chapter 4 Curious Dreams

Chapter 5 Shifting Winds

Chapter 6 Mystical Moments

Chapter 7 Kittens and Tea

Chapter 8 Fairy Rings

Chapter 9 Searching One's Soul

Chapter 10 Truth Revealed

Chapter 11 Remembrances

Chapter 12 I Do Believe . . .

Chapter 13 Wings and Wishes

Chapter 14 Lessons from Grandpa

Chapter 15 Deluge in All

Chapter 16 Little Blessings

Chapter 17 Supper at the Mansion

Chapter 18 Permissions

Chapter 19 Rekindling

Chapter 20 The Power Within

Chapter 21 An Epiphany

Chapter 22 Jill and Sylvie

Chapter 23 Gifts

Chapter 24 Tales of Dragons

Chapter 25 Of Queens and Princesses

Chapter 26 Glory

Chapter 27 Midnight Madness

Reference Guide



About the Author

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews