Original Album Classics

Original Album Classics

by The ByrdsThe Byrds


$24.78 $24.99 Save 1% Current price is $24.78, Original price is $24.99. You Save 1%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This budget-priced five-piece box set from psych-pop/country-rock innovators the Byrds includes the band's first five albums: Mr. Tambourine Man (1965), Turn!, Turn!, Turn! (1965), Fifth Dimension (1966), Younger Than Yesterday (1967), and The Notorious Byrd Brothers (1968)) in their entireties.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/27/2013
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0888837430425
catalogNumber: 374304
Rank: 23263


Disc 1

  1. Mr. Tambourine Man
  2. I'll Feel a Whole Lot Better
  3. Spanish Harlem Incident
  4. You Won't Have to Cry
  5. Here Without You
  6. The Bells of Rhymney
  7. All I Really Want to Do
  8. I Knew I'd Want You
  9. It's No Use
  10. Don't Doubt Yourself, Babe
  11. Chimes of Freedom
  12. We'll Meet Again
  13. She Has a Way
  14. I'll Feel a Whole Lot Better
  15. It's No Use
  16. You Won't Have to Cry
  17. All I Really Want to Do (Single Version)
  18. You And Me

Disc 2

  1. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season)
  2. It Won't Be Wrong
  3. Set You Free This Time
  4. Lay Down Your Weary Tune
  5. He Was a Friend Of Mine
  6. The World Turns All Around Her
  7. Satisfied Mind
  8. If You're Gone
  9. The Times They Are A-Changin'
  10. Wait and See
  11. Oh! Susannah
  12. The Day Walk (Never Before)
  13. She Don't Care About Time
  14. The Times They Are A-Changin'
  15. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  16. She Don't Care About Time Previously Unissued [
  17. The World Turns All Around Her
  18. Stranger in a Strange Land

Disc 3

  1. 5D (Fifth Dimension)
  2. Wild Mountain Thyme
  3. Mr. Spaceman
  4. I See You
  5. What's Happening?!?!
  6. I Come and Stand at Every Door
  7. Eight Miles High
  8. Hey Joe (Where You Gonna Go)
  9. Captain Soul
  10. John Riley
  11. 2-4-2 Fox Trot (The Lear Jet Song)
  12. Why
  13. I Know My Rider
  14. Psychodrama City
  15. Eight Miles High
  16. Why?
  17. John Riley

Disc 4

  1. So You Want to Be a Rock 'N' Roll Star
  2. Have You Seen Her Face
  3. C.T.A. - 102
  4. Renaissance Fair
  5. Time Between
  6. Everybody's Been Burned
  7. Thoughts and Words
  8. Mind Gardens
  9. My Back Pages
  10. The Girl With No Name
  11. Why
  12. It Happens Each Day
  13. Don't Make Waves
  14. My Back Pages
  15. Mind Gardens
  16. Lady Friend
  17. Old John Robertson

Disc 5

  1. Artificial Energy
  2. Goin' Back
  3. Natural Harmony
  4. Draft Morning
  5. Wasn't Born to Follow
  6. Get to You
  7. Change Is Now
  8. Old John Robertson
  9. Tribal Gathering
  10. Dolphin's Smile
  11. Space Odyssey
  12. Moog Raga
  13. Bound to Fall
  14. Triad
  15. Goin' Back
  16. Draft Morning
  17. Universal Mind Decoder

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Byrds   Primary Artist
Chris Hillman   Bass Guitar
Gene Clark   Tambourine
Mike Clark   Drums
David Crosby   Rhythm Guitar
Roger McGuinn   Guitar,Leader

Technical Credits

Pete Seeger   Composer
Terry Melcher   Producer
Roy Halee   Engineer
Allen Stanton   Producer
Derek Taylor   Liner Notes
Gary Usher   Producer
Frank Bez   Cover Photo
Barry Feinstein   Cover Photo
Book of Ecclesiastes   Composer
Don Thompson   Engineer
Billy James   Liner Notes
Griner   Cover Photo

Customer Reviews