Original Album Classics [2008]

Original Album Classics [2008]

by The Isley BrothersThe Isley Brothers


$30.39 $31.99 Save 5% Current price is $30.39, Original price is $31.99. You Save 5%.


Five of the Isley Brothers' albums released during the late '60s and early '70s are featured in this compact box set, consisting of standard jewel cases inside a simple cardboard sleeve: The Brothers: Isley (1969), Get Into Something (1970), Givin' It Back (1971), Brother, Brother, Brother (1972), and 3 + 3 (1973). The albums, which range from decent to excellent, contain several of the group's Top Ten R&B singles, such as "I Turned You On," "Love the One You're With," "Pop That Thang," and "What It Comes Down To." In 2008, when it was released, it sold for roughly the same amount as two full-price discs.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/05/2008
Label: Sony/Bmg Int'l
UPC: 0886973048429
catalogNumber: 730484


Disc 1

  1. I Turned You On
  2. Vacuum Cleaner
  3. I Got To Get Myself Together
  4. Was It Good To You?
  5. The Blacker the Berrie (aka Black Berries)
  6. My Little Girl
  7. Get Down Off Of The Train
  8. Holding On
  9. Feels Like The World

Disc 2

  1. Get Into Something
  2. Freedom
  3. Take Inventory
  4. Keep On Doin'
  5. Girls Will Be Girls
  6. I Need You So
  7. If He Can You Can
  8. I Got To Find Me One
  9. Beautiful
  10. Bless Your Heart

Disc 3

  1. Ohio/Machine Gun
  2. Fire And Rain
  3. Lay, Lady, Lay
  4. Spill The Wine
  5. Nothing To Do But Today
  6. Cold Bologna
  7. Love The One You're With

Disc 4

  1. Brother, Brother
  2. Put A Little Love In Your Heart
  3. Sweet Season/Keep On Walkin
  4. Work To Do
  5. Pop That Thang
  6. Lay Away
  7. It's Too Late
  8. Love Put Me On The Corner

Disc 5

  1. That Lady
  2. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
  3. If You Were There
  4. You Walk Your Way
  5. Listen To The Music
  6. What It Comes Down To
  7. Sunshine (Go Away Today)
  8. Summer Breeze
  9. The Highways Of My Life
  10. That Lady

Album Credits

Customer Reviews