Out of the Dark

Out of the Dark

by MandisaMandisa


$12.08 $12.99 Save 7% Current price is $12.08, Original price is $12.99. You Save 7%.


Coming four years after her commercial and critical breakthrough, the Grammy-winning Overcomer, Mandisa returns with a deeply moving effort, 2017's Out of the Dark. In the wake of her success with Overcomer, the gospel star fell into a grief-ridden depression brought on by the death of a close friend. Out of this, however, she gained a renewed sense of faith and creative purpose, all of which she brings to bear on Out of the Dark. Joining Mandisa on the album are several special guests, including TobyMac, Kirk Franklin, and others. Featured on Out of the Dark is the emotive leadoff single, "Unfinished."

Product Details

Release Date: 05/19/2017
Label: Sparrow
UPC: 0602537655809
catalogNumber: 002289802

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mandisa   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Cindy Morgan   Piano
Toby McKeehan   Background Vocals
Tommy Vaughn   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Mike O'Connor   Bass,Guitar,Drums,Keyboards
Mike Payne   Guitar
Chris Carmichael   Strings
Daniel Torres   Choir, Chorus
Ryan Stevenson   Background Vocals
Jeremy Camp   Background Vocals
Ben Glover   Guitar,Background Vocals
Christopher Stevens   Background Vocals
Carey Drisdom   Background Vocals
Shane Philen   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Britt Nicole   Background Vocals
Bernard Harris   Bass
Nikki Taylor   Choir, Chorus
Andrew Thompson   Background Vocals
Cory Wong   Guitar
Bryan Fowler   Bass,Guitar,Background Vocals
Emoni Wilkins   Background Vocals
Janine Jones   Background Vocals
Jon Reddick   Background Vocals
Gabe Patillo   Background Vocals
Colby Wedgeworth   Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Riley Friesen   Drums,Keyboards
Seth Mosley   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards
David Garcia   Bass,Guitar,Drums,Keyboards
AJ Pruis   Keyboards
Hollyn   Background Vocals
Jacob Galyon   Choir, Chorus
Ben Abernathy   Choir, Chorus
Skye Reedy   Background Vocals
Daniel La Mere   Choir, Chorus
Mary Justice Lucas-Clark   Choir, Chorus
Madyson Williams   Choir, Chorus
Lindsey Stevens   Choir, Chorus
Kennedy Bryan   Choir, Chorus
Karina Silva   Choir, Chorus
John Diven   Choir, Chorus
Hunter Billingsley   Choir, Chorus
Gabby Smith   Choir, Chorus
Dave Wyatt   Background Vocals
Danielle Miles   Choir, Chorus
Brian McHaney   Choir, Chorus
Allison Rury   Choir, Chorus
Rhiannon Peterson   Choir, Chorus
Sarah McKee   Choir, Chorus
Sean Cook   Guitar,Drums,Keyboards
Sydni Chambers   Background Vocals
Timothy Drisdom   Background Vocals
Tyler Smith   Choir, Chorus
Zach Simons   Choir, Chorus

Technical Credits

Cindy Morgan   Composer
Kirk Franklin   Composer
Toby McKeehan   Composer
Tommy Vaughn   Horn Arrangements
Mike O'Connor   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Chris Carmichael   String Arrangements
Jonathan Smith   Composer,Programming
Jeremy Camp   Composer
Ben Glover   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Christopher Stevens   Composer,Programming,Producer
Matthew West   Composer
Shane Philen   Horn Arrangements
Mandisa   Composer
Bryan Fowler   Composer,Programming,Producer
Colby Wedgeworth   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Riley Friesen   Programming
Seth Mosley   Composer,Programming,Producer
David Garcia   Composer,Programming,Producer
Jose Reyes   Composer
Jerricho Scroggins   Engineer
Becca Wildsmith   Art Direction
Paul Rossetti   Engineer
AJ Pruis   Composer,Programming
Michael Sanders   Vocal Editing
Sean Cook   Programming

Customer Reviews