Passage to Petrograd

Passage to Petrograd

by Charles Whiting

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Common Smith's most dangerous mission yet...
Russia, 1924. Lenin, Communist Dictator of Russia, is dying. In the wings, his chief aides are jostling for power, and in the provinces revolution is brewing once more. Soviet Russia is on the brink of explosion...

Caught up in the turmoil is Serge, the illegitimate teenage son of Tsar Nicholas II, who was executed by the Communists in 1918. Determined to save this member of his extended family, King George V of Britain orders his rescue.

"C", the elusive head of the British Secret Service, can think of only one man for the task: Common Smith VC and the crew of Swordfish. Their orders, to smuggle Serge out of Petrograd and return to Britain. 

But Serge hasn't only attracted the attention of the British. The only surviving descendent of Nicholas II, he could be a rallying point for Russians who want to reinstate the Tsar. And there are forces who will stop at nothing to ensure that doesn't happen...

A high-stakes, tension-filled adventure perfect for fans of Alex Gerlis and Max Hennessy.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781800320529
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 06/15/2020
Series: The Common Smith VC Adventures , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 283,684
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

After joining the army at 16 by lying about his

age, Charles Whiting became a well-known author and military historian. Between

1960 and 2007 Charles wrote over 350 titles, including 70 non-fiction titles,

covering varied topics from the Nazi intelligence service to British Regiments

during World War II. He died in 2007.


A man who joined the army at 16 by lying about his age, Charles Whiting became a well-known author and military historian through his academic prowess. His first novel, written while still an undergraduate, was published in 1954 and by 1958 had been followed by three wartime thrillers. Between 1960 and 2007 Charles went on to write over 350 titles, including 70 non-fiction titles covering varied topics from the Nazi intelligence service to British Regiments during World War II. He passed away in 2007.

Customer Reviews