Pee Wee King and His Golden West Cowboys

Pee Wee King and His Golden West Cowboys

by Pee Wee King & His Golden West CowboysPee Wee King & His Golden West Cowboys

CD(Box Set)

$174.59 $174.99 Save 0% Current price is $174.59, Original price is $174.99. You Save 0%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 11/01/1994
Label: Bear Family
UPC: 4000127157270
catalogNumber: 15727
Rank: 75287


Disc 1

  1. That Cheap Look in Your Eye
  2. You Were the Cause of It All
  3. Texas Toni Lee
  4. Tennessee Central (Number 9)
  5. Southland Polka
  6. Steel Guitar Rag
  7. I Hear You Knockin'
  8. Keep Them Cold Icy Fingers off of Me
  9. Don't Feel Sorry for Me
  10. Arkansas Traveler
  11. Out of My Mind
  12. Ten Gallon Boogie
  13. Kentucky Waltz
  14. Don't Forget
  15. Juke Box Blues
  16. Chattanooga Bess
  17. Say Good Mornin' Nellie
  18. Forty Nine Women
  19. The Ghost and Honest Joe
  20. New York to New Orleans
  21. I'm Satisfied with You
  22. Quit Honkin' That Horn
  23. Oh Monah
  24. Bull Fiddle Boogie
  25. Tennessee Waltz
  26. Rootie Tootie

Disc 2

  1. Gotta Climb Those Golden Stairs
  2. Every Time I Feel the Spirit
  3. Gospel Boogie
  4. Singin' as I Do
  5. Waltz of the Alamo
  6. Whisper Waltz
  7. I Lost My Love (The Color Song)
  8. Bonaparte's Retreat
  9. Blue Grass Waltz
  10. Alabama Moon
  11. Tennessee Tears
  12. Get Together Polka
  13. The Nashville Waltz
  14. The Waltz of Regret
  15. Tenessee Polka
  16. Lonesome Steel Guitar
  17. Cornbread, 'Lasses and Sassafras Tea (Bird in the Cage)
  18. Fire on the Mountain
  19. Shocking Rye Straw (The 'H' Dance)
  20. Billy in the Low Ground
  21. Devil's Dream
  22. Fisher's Hornpipe
  23. Sally Goodin'
  24. Whistling Rufus

Disc 3

  1. Going Back to A.L.A.
  2. You Call Everybody Darlin' (You Call EveryBody Darlin' Dance)
  3. The Battle Hymn of the Republic (Glory Hallelujah Dance)
  4. Black Eyed Susie (Divide the Ring) (North Carolina Folk Fancy)
  5. When They Played That Old Missouri Waltz
  6. Blame It All on Nashville
  7. The Kissing Dance
  8. Rag Mop
  9. What Where and When
  10. Birmingham Bounce
  11. We're Gonna Go Fishin' (Next Saturday Night)
  12. Cincinnati Dancing Pig
  13. River Road Two-Step
  14. Mop Rag Boogie
  15. No One But You
  16. Within My Heart (La Golondrina)
  17. Helegged Hilegged
  18. You Drifted
  19. The Strange Little Girl
  20. Chew Tobacco Rag
  21. Slow Poke
  22. You Won't Need My Love Anymore
  23. Two Roads
  24. Railroad Boogie
  25. Makin' Like a Train

Disc 4

  1. The Crying Steel Guitar Waltz
  2. Ragtime Annie Lee
  3. Slow Bloke
  4. Slow Coach
  5. Silver and Gold
  6. If and When
  7. Busybody
  8. I Don't Mind
  9. Two-Faced Clock
  10. A Mighty Pretty Waltz
  11. Tennessee Tango
  12. The Crazy Waltz
  13. Varsoviana
  14. San Antonio Rose
  15. My Adobe Hacienda
  16. The One Rose (That's Left in My Heart)
  17. Under the Double Eagle
  18. Spanish Two Step
  19. Over the Waves
  20. Steel Guitar Rag
  21. Screwball
  22. (I Loved Her Best of All) Last Night on the Back Porch
  23. Till I Waltz Again with You
  24. Gone
  25. I'll Go on Alone
  26. That's Me Without You
  27. Your Kisses Aren't Kisses Anymore
  28. Here Lies My Heart

Disc 5

  1. Oh Mis'rable Love
  2. Ricochet
  3. Dragnet
  4. Deck of Cards
  5. Huggin' My Pillow (And Dreaming of You)
  6. Changing Partners
  7. Bimbo
  8. Backward, Turn Backward
  9. In a Garden of Roses
  10. The Red Deck of Cards
  11. Keep Your Eye on Darling
  12. Indian Giver
  13. Why Don't You All Go Home?
  14. How Long
  15. Peek-A-Boo Waltz
  16. Steel Guitar Rag
  17. Peaches and Cream
  18. I Can't Tell a Waltz from a Tango
  19. Flying Home
  20. Woodchopper's Ball
  21. Seven Come Eleven
  22. Farewell Blues
  23. Tippin' In
  24. Melody of Love
  25. You Can't Hardly Get Them No More
  26. Tweedle Dee

Disc 6

  1. Plantation Boogie
  2. Jim, Johnny and Jonas
  3. Never Mind
  4. Beauty Is as Beauty Does
  5. Half a Dozen Boogie
  6. Blue Suede Shoes
  7. Tennessee Dancin' Doll
  8. Ballroom Baby
  9. Catty Town
  10. Absolutely, Positively
  11. Hoot Scoot
  12. I'll Be Walking Alone in a Crowd
  13. Sugar Beet
  14. (I Tasted) Tears on Your Lips
  15. A Catchy Tune
  16. My Darlin' (We're Not Too Young to Know)
  17. Do You Remember
  18. Congratulations Joe
  19. Prelude to a Broken Heart
  20. Do You Remember
  21. Unbreakable Heart
  22. Janie
  23. A Little Bit About Myself (A Phonobiography)

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Pee Wee King & His Golden West Cowboys   Primary Artist,Track Performer
Floyd Cramer   Piano
Dick Marx   Piano
Pee Wee King   Violin,Accordion
Anita Kerr   Vocals
Redd Stewart   Track Performer
Shorty Long   Fiddle
Harold Bradley   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Mac Ceppos   Fiddle
Johnny Frigo   Fiddle
Dick Glasser   Vocals
Hoyt Hawkins   Vocals
Neal Matthews   Vocals
Norris "Bunny" Shawker   Drums
Winifred S. Breast   Vocals
Hugh Gordon Stoker   Vocals
Ray C. Walker   Vocals
Chernet   Guitar
Gene Stewart   Track Performer
Bob Davie   Piano
Jimmie Wilson   Guitar,Vocals
Charles Adams   Steel Guitar

Technical Credits

Bill Monroe   Composer
Marty Robbins   Composer
Merle Travis   Composer
Doc Watson   Composer
Johnnie Lee Wills   Composer
Benny Goodman   Composer
Lionel Hampton   Composer
Johnny Richards   Composer
Ted Weems   Composer
Leon McAuliffe   Composer
Pee Wee King   Composer
Bob Crewe   Composer
Redd Stewart   Composer
Johnny Bond   Composer
Don Robertson   Composer
Cowboy Copas   Composer
T. Texas Tyler   Composer
Shorty Long   Composer
Jerry Ross   Composer
Richard Adler   Composer
Georgie Auld   Composer
Benmont Tench   Composer
Nick Boldi   Composer
Billy Briggs   Composer
Lew Brown   Composer
Felice Bryant   Composer
Boudleaux Bryant   Composer
Coquettes   Vocal Group
Charles Covington   Composer
Joe Darion   Composer
Tommy Duncan   Composer
Bob Gaudio   Composer
Dick Glasser   Composer
Charles Randolph Grean   Composer
John Laird   Composer
Huddie Ledbetter   Composer
Paul Mares   Composer
Jimmy McDonald   Composer
Lani McIntire   Composer
J.D. Miller   Composer
Linda Peters   Composer
Leon Roppolo   Composer
Smokey Rogers   Composer
Fred Rose   Composer
Elmer Schoebel   Composer
Aaron Schroeder   Composer
Winfield Scott   Composer
Steve Sholes   Producer
Marty Symes   Composer
Sid Tepper   Composer
Bob Wills and His Texas Playboys   Composer
Fred Wise   Composer
Otto Kitsinger   Biographical Editor
Larry Coleman   Composer
Harold Hensley   Composer
Tex Atchison   Composer
J.L. Frank   Composer,Producer
Vaughn Horton   Composer
Jerry Irby   Composer
Ernie Lee   Composer
Louise Massey   Composer
Bobby Smith   Composer
Joe Bishop   Composer
Eddie Eddings   Tape Research
Bruce Hailstalk   Tape Research
R.A. Andreas   Illustrations
Richard Weize   Reissue Producer,Tape Research
M. Christian   Composer
Deacon Anderson   Composer
Hoffman   Composer
Carolyn Leigh   Composer
Milton Leeds   Composer
Sydney Robin   Composer
Nat Simon   Composer
Sid Wayne   Composer
Guy Wood   Composer
Dolly Long   Composer
Del Lyon   Composer
Dick Manning   Composer
Joe Sheman   Composer
Ben Trace   Composer
Dewey Bergman   Composer
Roy Brodsky   Composer
Cy Coben   Composer
Clem Watts   Composer
Bobby Worth   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Chilton Price   Composer
Sam Martin   Composer
J. Javits   Composer
R. Morris   Composer
Sid Gunter   Composer

Customer Reviews