Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

by Christophe BeckChristophe Beck




Based on the first of a series of bestselling novels, Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief is set in a modern world where the 12 gods of Mount Olympus (perched 600 stories above the planet on New York's landmark Empire State Building) are alive and creating a new race of young heroes who are demigods -- half mortal, half god. Percy, the teenage son of Poseidon, is suspected by Zeus of stealing his lightning bolt, the universe's most powerful weapon. To prove his innocence and avoid a devastating war among the gods, Percy embarks on a transcontinental odyssey to find the real thief. The film is directed by Chris Columbus, and the score was composed by Christophe Beck, who won an Emmy for his work on Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Beck has scored numerous films, including The Pink Panther, I Love You Beth Cooper, and Under the Tuscan Sun.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/16/2010
Label: Abkco
UPC: 0018771032427
catalogNumber: 03242
Rank: 142126

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Christophe Beck   Primary Artist
Jim Walker   Flute
Bruce Dukov   Violin
Richard Todd   Horn
William Booth   Trombone
Jacqueline Brand   Violin
Aleta Braxton   Alto (Vocal)
Darius Campo   Violin
Wade Culbreath   Percussion
Brian Dembow   Viola
Monique Donnelly   Soprano (Vocal)
Stephen Erdody   Cello
Alan Estes   Percussion
Julie Gigante   Violin
Endre Granat   Violin
Karen Harper   Alto (Vocal)
Angie Jaree   Alto (Vocal)
Dennis Karmazyn   Cello
Roland Kato   Viola
Randy Kerber   Keyboards
Dimitrie Leivici   Violin
Dane Little   Cello
Edward Meares   Bass
Bruce Morgenthaler   Bass
Barry Perkins   Trumpet
Katia Popov   Violin
Anatoly Rosinsky   Violin
Geri Rotella   Flute
Kim Scholes   Cello
George Thatcher   Trombone
Doug Tornquist   Tuba
Roger Wilkie   Violin
Elin Carlson   Soprano (Vocal)
Nikki Hassman   Soprano (Vocal)
Daniel Kelley   Horn
Peter Limonick   Percussion
Drew Dembowski   Bass
Lisa Sutton   Violin
Wayne Bergeron   Trumpet
Natalie Leggett   Violin
Christian Kollgaard   Bass
Timothy Landauer   Cello
Rafael Rishik   Violin
Leslie Reed   Oboe
Nico Abondolo   Bass
Chris Bleth   Oboe
Shawn Mann   Viola
Darrin McCann   Viola
Antony Cooke   Cello
David Parmeter   Bass
Eun Mee Ahn   Violin
Edie Lehmann Boddicker   Alto (Vocal)
Roberto Cani   Violin
Sean McDermott   Tenor (Vocal)
Michael Valerio   Bass
Oscar Hidalgo   Bass
Sarah Thornblade   Violin
Ralph Williams   Clarinet
Allen Savedoff   Bassoon
Aimee Kreston   Violin
Gregory Goodall   Percussion
Dave Walther   Viola
Ana Landauer   Violin
Jennifer Barnes   Alto (Vocal)
Alyssa Park   Violin
Cindy Bourquin   Alto (Vocal)
Jonathan Mack   Tenor (Vocal)
Jody Golightly   Tenor (Vocal)
Jasper Randall   Tenor (Vocal)
Andrew Malloy   Trombone
Claire Fedoruk   Soprano (Vocal)
Jenny Kim   Horn
Andrew Duckles   Viola
Joanna Bushnell   Soprano (Vocal)
Agostino Castagnola   Tenor (Vocal)
Diane Freiman Reynolds   Soprano (Vocal)
Kimberly Switzer   Alto (Vocal)
Donald Foster   Clarinet
Tereza Stanislav   Violin
Gerald White   Tenor (Vocal)
Malcolm McNab   Trumpet
Serena McKinney   Violin
Mark Adams   Horn
Searmi Park   Violin
Lori Moran   Soprano (Vocal)
Robert Brophy   Viola
Shawn Kirchner   Tenor (Vocal)
Tim Davies   Conductor
Armen Ksajikian   Cello
Stuart Clark   Clarinet
Nina Evthuhov   Violin
Tim Davis   Tenor (Vocal)
Alice Kirwan Murray   Alto (Vocal)
Tiffany Yi Hu   Violin
Chris Gambol   Tenor (Vocal)
Steven Schaeffer   Percussion
Alex Iles   Trombone
Kenneth Yerke   Violin
Phillip Teele   Trombone
Victoria Miskolczy   Viola
Michael Nowak   Viola
Michael Lichtenauer   Tenor (Vocal)
David Duke   Horn
Donna Medine   Alto (Vocal)
James Thatcher   Horn
Erika Duke-Kirkpatrick   Cello
Kenneth Munday   Bassoon
Marlow Fisher   Viola
Amy Hershberger   Violin
Marc Sazer   Violin
Steven Becknell   Horn
Tamara Hatwan   Violin
Jo Ann Turovsky   Harp
Elissa Johnston   Soprano (Vocal)
Matthew Funes   Viola
Kate Reddish   Viola
Jon Lewis   Trumpet
Heather Clark   Flute
Michael O'Donovan   Bassoon
Nike St. Clair   Alto (Vocal)
Nancy Sulahian   Alto (Vocal)
Michele Hemmings   Alto (Vocal)
Lesley Leighton   Soprano (Vocal)
Karen Whipple Schnurr   Soprano (Vocal)
George Sterne   Tenor (Vocal)
Drea Pressley   Alto (Vocal)
Amber Erwin   Alto (Vocal)
Jenny Graham   Soprano (Vocal)
Jeanne Skrocki   Violin
Jonathan Davis   Oboe
Chris Mann   Tenor (Vocal)
Samela Beasom   Soprano (Vocal)
Harriet Fraser   Soprano (Vocal)
Marie Hodgson   Soprano (Vocal)
Teri Eiko Koide   Soprano (Vocal)
Tyler Azelton   Soprano (Vocal)
Shalini Vijyayan   Violin
Nicole Baker   Alto (Vocal)
Leberta Loral   Alto (Vocal)
Cecelia Tsan   Cello
Andrew Shulamn   Cello
M.B. Gordy   Percussion
Kevin Connolly   Violin
Brian O'Connor   Horn

Technical Credits

Tom Bergersen   Arranger
Peter Howard   Music Business Affairs
Iris Keitel   Marketing
Tracy Jordan   Marketing
Michael Kirk   Marketing
Tom Steel   Stage Manager
Tim Lauber   Engineering
Casey Stone   Engineering
Tom Cavanaugh   Music Business Affairs
Dominic Gonzales   Stage Manager
Dale Voelker   Art Direction
Jasper Randall   Choir Contractor
Kevin Kliesch   Orchestration
Christophe Beck   Composer,Producer
Alisa Coleman   Soundtrack Executive
Tim Davies   Arranger,Orchestration
Jake Monaco   Orchestration,Score Coordinator
Denis St. Amand   Engineer
Douglas Romayne Stevens   Arranger
Greg Dennen   Stage Manager
Thomas Bergersen   Arranger
Joseph Trapanese   Arranger

Customer Reviews