Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded Re-Up [2CD/1DVD]

Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded Re-Up [2CD/1DVD]

by Nicki MinajNicki Minaj

CD(Bonus DVD)

$20.77 $21.99 Save 6% Current price is $20.77, Original price is $21.99. You Save 6%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Kicking her career off with an exciting but flawed debut (2009's Pink Friday) and a scattershot and safe sophomore release (2012's Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded), Young Money superstar Nicki Minaj continues to mess with her discography with this re-upping re-release, which tacks eight new tracks onto the front of her second album. Good news is, the too-pop Roman Reloaded now feels more balanced once this eight-track EP worth of material tips the scales, and if you missed the vicious-mixtape-Minaj that seemed like Foxy Brown crossed with anime, the Lil Wayne team-up "High School" restores faith with three-and-half minutes of driven, witty filth. The Re-Up comes on with such an anti-Roman, back-to-basics attitude that it slowly slithers up to the Wayne track, opening with a grind-meets-gospel cut "Up in Flames" ("I keep a sniper/I ain't talkin' 'bout Wesley") before the loopy meditation on fame called "Freedom" offers the listener a dreamy float in space. Then there's the dark majesty of "Hell Yeah," which comes off as a cursed Usher track while also rhyming "menses" with "Louis V lenses," but everything after the Wayne duet is the kinetic Minaj of the past, starting with the too true "I'm Legit," where Nicki alternates between imitating a robot and an air-raid siren as Ciara provides the silky hook. It's a thrill, as is the girls' night anthem "The Boys," which skillfully switches influences from Diddy to Diplo to Dan Fogelberg (dig that acoustic guitar bridge) with singer Cassie along for the ride. As "Va Va Voom" closes The Re-Up with some Black Eyed Peas-styled flash, this tacked-on EP winds up as wild and rangy as Minaj's debut. For fans who don't yet own the second album, this is certainly the better deal and bigger picture, and with some versions adding a DVD's worth of videos, the value goes up.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/19/2012
Label: Republic
UPC: 0602537205981
catalogNumber: 001775600
Rank: 8925

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nicki Minaj   Primary Artist
Renee Rowe   Vocals
Luke   Musician
Amoy Levy   Vocals
Koool Kojak   Musician
LaKeisha Lewis   Background Vocals
Boi-1DA   Drums
Stephen Kozmeniuk   Organ,Synthesizer,Guitar,Viola,Bells
Cirkut   Musician
Bret Ryan   Piano,Hand Clapping
Candace Marie Wakefield   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Party Animal   Composer,Producer
Ali Shaheed Muhammad   Composer
Michael Foster   Composer
Max Martin   Composer
Malik Taylor   Composer
Inga Marchand   Composer
Alan Thicke   Composer
Burton   Composer
Kamaal Fareed   Composer
Juicy J   Producer
Jordan Houston   Composer
Bryan Williams   Executive Producer
James Jackson   Composer
Jean Baptiste   Composer
Marshall Mathers   Composer
Wayne Hector   Composer
Luke   Producer
Kasseem Dean   Composer
Ariel Chobaz   Engineer
Anjulie Persaud   Composer
Crazy Mike   Producer
Jonas Jeberg   Composer,Producer
Rami Yacoub   Composer
Parker   Producer,Engineer
Warren "Oak" Felder   Composer
Ester Dean   Composer
Grizzlee   Composer,Producer
Nicki Minaj   Executive Producer
Koool Kojak   Producer
Nadir Khayat   Composer
Michael Stevenson   Composer
Noah Shebib   Composer
Aubrey "Drake" Graham   Composer
Carl Falk   Composer
Dwayne Carter   Composer,Executive Producer
Boi-1DA   Producer
John Davis   Composer
Lamont Porter   Composer
Jess Jackson   Engineer
Chris "Tek" O'Ryan   Engineer
T-Minus   Producer
Ronald "Slim Tha Don" Williams   Executive Producer
Michael "Banger" Cadahia   Engineer
Melvin Hough   Composer
Onika Maraj   Composer
Allan Grigg   Composer
Matthew Burnett   Composer
Cortez Bryant   Executive Producer
Anthony Palman   Composer
Matthew Samuels   Composer
Andrew "Pop" Wansel   Composer
Keith Thomas   Composer
Stephen Kozmeniuk   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Jean Baptise   Producer
Safaree Samuels   Executive Producer
Clint Gibbs   Recording Assistant
Tyler Williams   Composer
Rivelino Raoul Wouter   Composer
Mus   Producer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Maven Boys   Additional Production
Chauncey Hollis   Composer
Cirkut   Producer
Jermaine Preyan   Executive Producer
Jon Sher   Recording Assistant
Jahshari Wilson   Cover Design
Brett Ryan Kruger   Composer
Nikhil Seetharam   Composer
Parker Ighile   Composer
Zale Epstein   Composer,drum programming
Jawara Headley   Composer
Kenza Samir   Composer
Gloria J. Loring Beaumont   Composer
Trevor Smith   Composer
Henry Walter   Composer

Customer Reviews