Pippin [2013 Broadway Cast]

Pippin [2013 Broadway Cast]

by Stephen SchwartzStephen Schwartz




The original cast recording of this 2013 Tony Award-winning Broadway revival of Stephen Schwartz's classic musical concerning a young medieval prince and his tumultuous path to adulthood was recorded at Boston's American Repertory Theater. Directed by Tony Award winner Diane Paulus (Hair, The Gershwins' Porgy and Bess) and featuring beloved Schwartz classics like "Magic to Do," "No Time at All," "Morning Glow," and "On the Right Track," this engaging, effusive, bombastic (and highly acrobatic, due in large part to the inclusion of Montreal's contemporary circus company Les 7 Doigts de la Main) take on one of musical theater's most well-regarded productions should please fans both old and new.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/09/2013
Label: Ghostlight
UPC: 0791558447323
catalogNumber: 84473

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Stephen Schwartz   Primary Artist
Larry Saltzman   Guitar
Rick Dolan   Violin,Viola
Charlotte d'Amboise   Vocals
Dave Trigg   Trumpet
Stephanie Pope   Vocals
Peter Sachon   Cello
Jared Schonig   Drums
Bethany Moore   Vocals
Michael Davis   Trombone
Patina Miller   Vocals
Charlie Alterman   Conductor,Keyboards
Andrea Martin   Vocals
Phil Rosenberg   Vocals
Rick Heckman   Reeds
Rachel Bay Jones   Vocals
Brad Musgrove   Vocals
Matthew James Thomas   Vocals
Anthony Wayne   Vocals
Allison Cekala   Vocals
Pippin Choir   Choir, Chorus
Yannick Thomas   Vocals
Viktoria Grimmy   Vocals
Terence Mann   Vocals
Steven Ritenauer   Percussion
Steve Milhouse   Bass
Sonny Paladino   Keyboards
Sabrina Harper   Vocals
Orion Griffiths   Vocals
Olga Karmansky   Vocals
Molly Tynes   Vocals
Lolita Costet   Vocals
Gregory Arsenal   Vocals
Erik Altemus   Vocals
Edward Joffe   Reeds
Colin Gunliffe   Vocals
Ashton Woerz   Vocals
Andrew Fitch   Vocals

Technical Credits

Lawrence Manchester   Engineering
Alecia Parker   Executive Producer
Larry Hochman   Orchestration
Stephen Schwartz   Composer,Producer,Liner Notes
Kurt Deutsch   Producer
Diane Paulus   Liner Notes
Charlie Alterman   Music Direction
Nadia Digiallonardo   Producer
Howard Kagan   Executive Producer
Janet Kagan   Executive Producer

Customer Reviews