Pitch Perfect [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Pitch Perfect [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

CD(Bonus Tracks)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The soundtrack to the college a cappella club comedy Pitch Perfect reflects how confident the filmmakers were in the cast's singing and comedic abilities: except for the closing track, "Toner," a suite of the movie's instrumental cues, the album is made up entirely of performances by the Barden Bellas, the Treblemakers, the BU Harmonics, and members of the groups. Anna Kendrick surprises with some strong singing on "Cups," while Ester Dean and Skylar Astin shine on "Since U Been Gone." The Treblemakers and the Barden Bellas give each other a run for the money with their finals medleys, and the groups' renditions of "Don't Stop the Music" and "Party in the U.S.A." help make these ubiquitous pop songs sound fresh again. A playful mix of songs backed up by strong vocal skills, Pitch Perfect is a worthy souvenir for fans of the movie.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/18/2012
Label: Umvd Labels
UPC: 0602537231805
catalogNumber: 001786902
Rank: 9297

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Steve Russell   Vocals
Ed Boyer   Vocals
Charles Miller   Vocals
Adam Gilbert   Vocals
Rose Davis   Vocals
Windy Wagner   Vocals
Sean McDonald   Vocals
Jasper Randall   Vocals
Jessica Rotter   Vocals
Sanford Williams   Vocals
Drew Seeley   Vocals
Brittany Snow   Vocals
Kari Kimmel   Vocals
Ester Dean   Vocals
Skylar Astin   Vocals
Emma Graves   Vocals
Deke Sharon   Vocals
Laura Dickinson   Vocals
Rebel Wilson   Vocals
Kala Balch   Vocals
Brian Silver   Vocals
Jeff Lewis   Vocals
Kelley Jakle   Vocals
Jawan Harris   Vocals
Ben Platt   Vocals
Emily Benford   Vocals
Anna Kendrick   Vocals
Wes Lagarde   Vocals
Wanetah Walmsley   Vocals
Utkarsh Ambudkar   Vocals
Steven Bailey   Vocals
Shelly Regner   Vocals
Sawyer McLeod   Vocals
Michael Viruet   Vocals
Michael Anaya   Vocals
Karen Gonzalez   Vocals
Hana Mae Lee   Vocals
Greg Gorenc   Vocals
Emily Rodriguez   Vocals
David Del Rio   Vocals
Chiara Pittman   Vocals
Chase Cooksey   Vocals
Brandon Kitchel   Vocals
Ben Haist   Vocals
Asia'h Epperson   Vocals
Anna Camp   Vocals
Alexis Knapp   Vocals
Adam Devine   Vocals
Samuel Brennan   Vocals
Candice Helfand   Vocals
Paul Ruess   Vocals
Thaddeus Potter   Vocals
William Laverack   Vocals
Brandon Borror-Chappell   Vocals
Jacob Mainwaring   Vocals
Kelly Snow   Vocals
Matthew Savarese   Vocals
Nathan Swedberg   Vocals
Nicholas Cafero   Vocals
Andrew O'Shanick   Vocals
Alexander Sneider   Vocals
Alexander Fabian   Vocals

Technical Credits

Susanna Hoffs   Composer
Michael Jackson   Composer
Mick Jones   Composer
Bill Withers   Composer
Keith Forsey   Composer
Mick Jackson   Composer
Gerald Jackson   Composer
Reggie Andrews   Composer
A.P. Carter   Composer
Leon "Ndugu" Chancler   Composer
Chauncey Hannibal   Composer
Hurby "Luv Bug" Azor   Composer
Pete Jackson   Composer
Tom Kelly   Composer
Elmar Krohn   Composer
Joseph Magee   Vocal Engineer
Teddy Riley   Composer
Steve Schiff   Composer
Billy Steinberg   Composer
Joey Tempest   Composer
Richard Butler   Composer
Ed Boyer   Vocal Arrangements,Vocal Producer
Rivers Cuomo   Composer
Babyface   Composer
Mike Chapman   Composer
David Ryan Harris   Composer
Casey Stone   Score Mixer
Jenny Berggren   Composer
Max Martin   Composer
James Scheffer   Composer
Peter Burns   Composer
Elizabeth Banks   Executive Producer
Harvey Mason   Vocal Arrangements,Vocal Producer
Edward Schwartz   Composer
William Steinberg   Composer
Richard Vick   Composer
Lynise Walters   Composer
Andrew Hey   Vocal Engineer
Ali "Dee" Theodore   Vocal Arrangements,Vocal Producer
Christopher Brown   Composer
Alana Da Fonseca   Vocal Arrangements
Julia Michels   Producer
Sandy Wilhelm   Composer
Thomas Callaway   Composer
Shaffer Smith   Composer
Mark Kilian   Composer,Producer,Score Producer
Julianne Jordan   Producer
Christophe Beck   Composer,Producer,Score Producer
Claude Kelly   Composer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer
Tom Kitt   Vocal Arrangements,Vocal Producer
Ari Levine   Composer
Ester Dean   Composer
Bruno Mars   Composer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer
Jake Monaco   Score Coordinator
Deke Sharon   Vocal Arrangements,Vocal Producer
Cornell Haynes   Composer
Thomas Meyer   Composer
Jonas Berggren   Composer
Luisa Gerstein   Composer
Nick Van De Wall   Composer
Jessica Cornish   Composer
Khari Cain   Composer
Philip Lawrence   Composer
Timothy Lever   Composer
Michael Percy   Composer
Armando Perez   Composer
Frank Romano   Composer
Tramar Dillard   Composer
Stephen Coy   Composer
Tawanna Dabney   Composer
Allan Grigg   Composer
Justin Franks   Composer
Underdogs   Producer
Hans Kampschroer   Composer
Jackson Rich   Composer
William "Skylz" Stewart   Composer
Khalil Walton   Composer
Anthony Reyes   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Damon Reinagle   Composer
Ben Bram   Vocal Arrangements
Bobby Ray Simmons   Composer
Malin Berggren   Composer
Ulf Ekberg   Composer
Jack Milas   Composer
Oli Chang   Composer
Scott Niemeyer   Executive Producer
Paul Brooks   Executive Producer
Max Handelman   Executive Producer
Ben H. Allen   Composer
Jason Moore   Producer
Nicholas Chinn   Composer

Customer Reviews