Polar Vortex

Polar Vortex

by Tom Harper

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

An ebook short story set in the coldest place on earth, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Dan Simmons and Alistair MacLean.

Utgard: a tiny island at the frozen edge of the world. Home to scientists, oil men, and the occasional polar bear. For Andy MacDonald it's the most awe-inspiring place on earth: isolated, beautiful and pristine. Mac has always respected the Arctic. He's always understood how dangerous it is.

Until the day that a beautiful woman emerges from a whiteout, claiming to be nothing more than a lost environmental activist. Before long Mac is caught up in a dangerous game of cat and mouse. And he's about to find out exactly how deadly the Arctic can be.

'Polar Vortex' takes place six months before ZODIAC STATION, the novel Chris Ewan calls 'thrilling and immersive'.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781473603134
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton, Ltd.
Publication date: 05/08/2014
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 684,981
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Tom Harper was born in West Germany in 1977 and grew up in Germany, Belgium and America. He studied history at Lincoln College, Oxford, worked for a while in the glamorous world of pensions services, and now writes full time. He lives in York with his wife and two sons. His novels have been sold into twenty languages, from Brazil to China. In 2001 Tom Harper's debut, The Blighted Cliffs, was the runner up for the CWA Debut Dagger Award. He can be found online at www.tom-harper.co.uk.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Polar Vortex 2.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
could+be+made+into+a+full+length+novel%21
Anonymous More than 1 year ago