Port City Rat Trap (A Brandon Blake Mystery, Book 2)

Port City Rat Trap (A Brandon Blake Mystery, Book 2)

by Gerry Boyle

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.49 $6.99 Save 7% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $6.99. You Save 7%.
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on August 3, 2021

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

When a Bank Teller is Found Dead in Portland Harbor, Officer Brandon Blake Defies Orders in Port City Rat Trap, a Brandon Blake Mystery from Gerry Boyle

--Present Day, Portland, Maine--

Having just returned to duty following the fatal shooting of a teen, Officer Brandon Blake is eager to settle into "normal" when a local bank teller is found dead, floating near his live-aboard cabin cruiser in Portland Harbor.

The death ruled accidental, Blake, who has been warned about pushing beyond his jurisdiction, wonders how the young woman could have accidentally fallen over a five-foot fence.

Blake's ensuing investigation puts him at loggerheads with his own department as well as the New York City Mob. But as he continues to dig into the case, he may be digging his own grave.

Publisher Note: Gerry Boyle's journalistic background brings a gritty authenticity to his writing that transports readers into a realm they won’t want to leave. Fans of Michael Connelly, Ian Rankin, and Lee Child, as well as Ed McBain, will enjoy the Brandon Blake Series.

“Gritty and unrelenting, Gerry Boyle’s Port City Crossfire will have you turning pages well into the night.” ~Bruce Robert Coffin, Agatha Award-nominated author of Beyond the Truth

The Brandon Blake Mystery Series
Port City Crossfire
Port City Rat Trap


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781644570999
Publisher: ePublishing Works!
Publication date: 08/03/2021
Series: A Brandon Blake Mystery , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 959,116

About the Author

Gerry Boyle is the author of more than a dozen acclaimed crime novels. His work, including the Jack McMorrow mystery series, has been translated into six languages.

A former newspaper reporter and columnist, Boyle lives in a small town in Maine. He is at work on the next Brandon Blake novel. Many of his novels are inspired by his own crime reporting.

Customer Reviews