Power of Soul: A Tribute to Jimi Hendrix

Power of Soul: A Tribute to Jimi Hendrix



Product Details

Release Date: 04/12/2011
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0887654361820
catalogNumber: 543618

Album Credits

Performance Credits

John Lee Hooker   Guitar,Vocals
Sounds of Blackness   Vocals
Eric Gales   Bass,Guitar,Percussion,Vocals
Lenny Kravitz   Bass,Guitar,Drums,Tambourine,Vocals,Hammond B3
Prince   Guitar,Vocals
Sting   Bass,Vocals
Maurice White   Vocals
George Duke   Keyboards,Soloist
John McLaughlin   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Tony Williams   Drums
John Allair   Guitar,Vocals
Bernard Edwards   Bass
Larry Graham   Bass
Nile Rodgers   Guitar
Penny Ford   Background Vocals
Tawatha Agee   Vocals
Gary Bias   Saxophone
Dinky Bingham   Keyboards
Victor Bisetti   Drums
Bootsy Collins   Percussion,Drums,Vocals,Noise,Space Bass
Danny Caron   Guitar
Chaka Khan   Vocals
Eric Clapton   Guitar,Vocals
Stanley Clarke   Bass
John Clay   Background Vocals
George Clinton   Vocals
Vinnie Colaiuta   Drums
Phelps "Catfish" Collins   Rhythm Guitar
Larry Dunn   Moog Synthesizer,Soloist
Corey Glover   Vocals
Richard Hilton   Keyboards
Ron Jennings   Guitar
George Laks   Piano
Ricky Lawson   Drums
Chris Layton   Drums
Belinda Lipscomb   Background Vocals
Morris Pleasure   Bass
John Powe   Background Vocals
Sheldon Reynolds   Organ,Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals,Synthesizer Bass
Tommy Shannon   Bass
Garry Shider   Background Vocals
Stevie Ray Vaughan   Guitar
Verdine White   Bass
Belita Woods   Background Vocals
Demetrius Peete   Background Vocals
Joel "Razor Sharp" Johnson   Keyboards
Carlos Santana   Guitar
Melvin Parker   Drums
Charles Pettaway   Guitar
Shawn Powe   Background Vocals
Derek Clark   Electric Piano
Aaron Clay   Bass
Tony Thompson   Drums
Jack Daly   Bass
Musiq (Soulchild)   Bass,Piano,Vocals
Robert Randolph   Pedal Steel Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals
Steven Wolf   Drums
Marcus Randolph   Drums
Jason Crosby   Keyboards
DJ Aktive   Turntables
Thomas Callaway   Vocals
Caspar Dah-Holy Ghost   Percussion,Noise,Space Bass
Toby "Animal Crackers" Donahue   Turntables
Velvert Turner   Guitar
Franky "Vegas" Romano   Turntables
Daniel Moore   Keyboards
Danyel Morgan   Bass
Reggie Young   Trombone
Mark Mays   Drums
John Lawson   Drums
James Young   Percussion
Domenic Miller   Rhythm Guitar
Chris Walker   Guitar
Ray Brown   Trumpet
P-Funk Mob   Background Vocals
William Hagen   Vocals,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Lenny Kravitz   Producer
Nile Rodgers   Producer
Bootsy Collins   Sound Effects,Producer,Engineer
Mario Caldato   Producer
Jimi Hendrix   Composer
Henry Hirsch   Engineer
Paul Klingberg   Engineer
Eddie Kramer   Producer,Engineer
Michael Landau   Producer
Sheldon Reynolds   Producer,Engineer,drum programming
Jim Stern   Engineer
Ed Thacker   Engineer
Gary Tole   Engineer
Erik Zobler   Engineer
Gary Hines   Producer
Terry Donovan   Cover Photo,Back Cover Photo
Sheldon M. Reynolds   Arranger,Producer
Janie Hendrix   Producer
Derek Clark   Arranger
Ira Schick   Producer,Engineer
Cyrille Taillandier   Pro-Tools
Musiq (Soulchild)   Producer
Ivan "Orthodox" Barias   Additional Production
Dan Certa   Engineer
Robert Randolph & the Family Band   Producer
Torben Dragsby   Inlay Photography
Caspar Dah-Holy Ghost   Sound Effects
Karl Demer   Engineer
John McDermott   Producer
Simon Osbourne   Engineer
Ben Allen   Engineer

Customer Reviews