Praise to the Man

Praise to the Man

by Mormon Tabernacle ChoirMormon Tabernacle Choir


$18.36 $18.99 Save 3% Current price is $18.36, Original price is $18.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Mormon Tabernacle Choir have performed much of the best sacred material of all time, but the songs on Praise to the Man were undoubtedly even closer to their hearts. A collection of songs in tribute to Latter Day Saints founder Joseph Smith, the album includes new arrangements of many of the best-known LDS hymns, including the title track -- itself written in tribute to Smith. With the Orchestra at Temple Square, the choir begins, fittingly, with "The Morning Breaks," and after the title song, performs "Joseph Smith's First Prayer." Other LDS standards included are "Now We'll Sing with One Accord" and "Praise to the Man."

Product Details

Release Date: 01/13/2009
Label: Mormon Tabernacle
UPC: 0783027012323
catalogNumber: 5012323
Rank: 124929

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mormon Tabernacle Choir   Primary Artist,Choir, Chorus,Ensemble
Clay Christiansen   Organ
Richard Elliott   Organ
Orchestra at Temple Square   Performing Ensemble
Andrew Unsworth   Organ
Mack Wilberg   Conductor

Technical Credits

Sam Cardon   Arranger
Richard Elliot   Arranger
William Fowler   Text
Bruce Leek   Producer,Engineer,Audio Production
Fred Vogler   Producer,Engineer,Audio Production
Crawford Gates   Composer
Richard Elliott   Arranger
Nate Hofheins   Arranger
Trent Walker   Engineer,Audio Production
Traditional   Composer
Jason Graham   Engineer
Mac Christensen   Choir President
Scott Barrick   Liner Notes
Ed Thompson & the Rovin' Ramblers   Producer
George Coles   Composer
William W. Phelps   Text
Barry Anderson   Administrative Coordinator
George Manwaring   Text
Chris Martin   Engineer
Virginia Maughan Kammeyer   Text
Nathan Hofheins   Arranger
Hailey Walker   Legal Advisor
Julie Rohde   Liner Notes
Scottish Traditional   Composer
James Montgomery   Text
A. C. Smyth   Adaptation
Bruce R. McConkie   Text
Marvin K. Gardner   Text
Nicalous Rudd   Engineer
Joseph S. Murdock   Text
David Lindsley   Cover Illustration
Marissa Browning   Legal Advisor
Berne Broadbent   Legal Advisor
Parley P. Pratt   Text
Lt. Chad Steffey   Producer
Joseph J. Daynes   Composer
Curt Garner   Engineer
Andrew Grambling   Composer
John Elliott Tullidge   Composer
Vanja J. Watkins   Composer
Sylvanus Billings Pond   Composer
John Hugh McNaughton   Artwork
George Careless   Composer
Ed Thompson   Producer
Caroline Elizabeth Sarah Norton   Composer
Mack Wilberg   Arranger,Music Direction
Alex Morris   Stage Manager
Luke Howard   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews