by Frankie JFrankie J

CD(Bonus Tracks)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Priceless trails the all-Spanish Un Nuevo Día -- one of Frankie J's most accomplished albums -- by only six months. Though he continues to work the smooth ballads and light midtempo material with a remarkable degree of finesse, the album contains another handful of attempts at sculpting a tougher image. While the strategy might result in the occasional hit single, it's never a good look for him. Again, he doesn't step too far outside his comfort level on the tracks that feature MCs like Chamillionaire and Layzie and Krayzie Bone; "Hurry Up," a theatrical tale of a fast-and-furious sexual encounter that stops with Frankie's fate left in the hands of a jealous ex-con, sticks out most. For the most part, the singer goes with his strengths and delivers another decent album that should at least sustain his loyal following.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/17/2006
Label: Sony
UPC: 0828768508428
catalogNumber: 85084
Rank: 117386

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Frankie J   Primary Artist,Vocals
Mannie Fresh   Rap
Dennis D-Moe Moorehead   Keyboards
Krayzie Bone   Rap
Charles Pettaway   Bass,Guitar
Layzie Bone   Rap
Tor Erik Hermanson   Musician
Chamillionaire   Rap
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Musician
Chris Pettaway   Bass,Guitar
Slim   Rap

Technical Credits

Howard White   Engineer
David Campbell   String Arrangements
Mannie Fresh   Producer,Audio Production
Frankie J   Producer,Executive Producer
James Hoover   Engineer
Charles Chavez   Executive Producer,Management
Chris Woehrle   Art Direction
Happy Perez   Composer,Producer
Mike Caren   Producer
Tatsuya Sato   Engineer
Bryan-Michael Cox   Producer,Audio Production
Adonis Stropshire   Vocal Producer
Sam Thomas   Engineer
Steve-O   Producer
Jovonn Alexander   Producer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer
Philip T. Ones   Engineer
Steven Howse   Composer

Customer Reviews