Primary Storm: The Special Edition

Primary Storm: The Special Edition

by Brendan DuBois

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"Brendan DuBois is a fine novelist and easily the best short-story writer of his generation." --- Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author.

In his sixth book in the Lewis Cole series, mystery author Brendan DuBois takes a look at the special kind of madness that descends upon New Hampshire every four years during its presidential primary. But in this primary season, Lewis is set-up for the attempted assassination of a presidential candidate, and he is quickly put in the spotlight for this crime. With the Secret Service shadowing his every move, with his budding romance with a campaign volunteer in jeopardy, and with the threat of continued violence against him and the candidate, Lewis desperately tries to find out who set him up for the attempted killing, and who is still stalking him.

This special, expanded edition of "Primary Storm" includes the following:

--- Author's forward, describing how he came up with the plot for the novel.

--- Author's afterward, listing "inside jokes" and hidden secrets contained within the novel.

--- A hard-to-find, previously published short story, "The Final Catch," that takes place in Tyler Beach and features Detective Diane Woods along with journalists Paula Quinn and Rollie Grandmaison.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149328086
Publisher: Brendan DuBois
Publication date: 05/28/2014
Series: Lewis Cole , #6
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 661,598
File size: 362 KB

About the Author

Brendan DuBois of New Hampshire is the award-winning author of seventeen novels and more than 135 short stories. His latest novel, FATAL HARBOR --- the eighth novel the Lewis Cole mystery series --- was published in May 2014 by Pegasus Books.

His short fiction has appeared in Playboy, Ellery Queen�s Mystery Magazine, Alfred Hitchcock�s Mystery Magazine, and numerous anthologies including �The Best American Mystery Stories of the Century,� published in 2000, as well as the �The Best American Noir of the Century,� published in 2010.

His stories have twice won him the Shamus Award from the Private Eye Writers of America, and have also earned him three Edgar Allan Poe Award nominations from the Mystery Writers of America. He is also a �Jeopardy!� gameshow champion.

Visit his website at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews