Princess of the Midnight Ball (Twelve Dancing Princesses Series)

Princess of the Midnight Ball (Twelve Dancing Princesses Series)

by Jessica Day George


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Rose is one of twelve princesses forced to dance through the night in an underground palace. The key to breaking the spell lies in magic knitting needles, an invisibility cloak, and-of course-true love. Inspired by "The Twelve Dancing Princesses,"this novel is as captivating as it is fresh. Enchanted readers are sure to clamor for the new companion, Princess of Glass, also publishing this season.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781599904559
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 04/27/2010
Series: Twelve Dancing Princesses Series
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 91,187
Product dimensions: 5.53(w) x 8.21(h) x 0.75(d)
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

Jessica Day George is the author of Sun and Moon,
Ice and Snow
, Dragon Slippers, and its sequel, Dragon Flight. Originally from Idaho, she studied at Brigham Young University and lived in Delaware and New Jersey before settling down in Salt Lake City, Utah. She had been a movie store clerk, librarian, bookseller, and school office lady before she got her big break. Jessica lives with her husband, their young son, and a five-pound Maltese named Pippin in a house that needs to be vacuumed much too often.

Customer Reviews