Punk Goes Pop, Vol. 4

Punk Goes Pop, Vol. 4


$13.41 $14.99 Save 11% Current price is $13.41, Original price is $14.99. You Save 11%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


Fearless Records' fourth volume in the Punk Goes Pop series features hardcore punk and metalcore artists covering popular FM radio tunes from 2009-2011. Cuts include Pierce the Veil's cover of Bruno Mars' "Just the Way You Are," Go Radio's rendition of Adele's "Rolling in the Deep," Allstar Weekend's take on Chris Brown's "Yeah 3X," and Woe Is Me's version of Katy Perry's "Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F)." Like the other compilations in the series, the term "punk" is used loosely. Rather than raw, the production is highly processed, and the artists on board tend to be of the garden variety Hot Topic post-hardcore style. Pop fans wondering what Britney Spears, Kanye West, or Kesha might sound like with screaming and distortion need look no further.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/21/2011
Label: Fearless Records
UPC: 0714753015920
catalogNumber: 30159
Rank: 81877

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Cam Hunter   Vocals

Technical Credits

Andrew Goldstein   Producer,Engineer
Kevin McCall   Composer
Max Martin   Composer
Cee Lo Green   Composer
Kanye West   Composer
Paul Epworth   Composer
Marshall Mathers   Composer
Mike Dean   Composer
James Paul Wisner   Producer,Engineer
Bonnie McKee   Composer
Alexander Kronlund   Composer
Jeff Bhasker   Composer
Cameron Mizell   Producer,Engineer
Taylor Swift   Composer
Ben Lovett   Composer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer
Liz Rose   Composer
Ari Levine   Composer
Katy Perry   Composer
Ester Dean   Composer
Bruno Mars   Composer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer
Emile Haynie   Composer
John Feldman   Producer,Engineer
Khari Cain   Composer
Joshua Coleman   Composer
Philip Lawrence   Composer
Kevin Gates   Producer,Engineer
Kesha Sebert   Composer
Benjamin Levin   Composer
Jacob Kasher   Composer
Adele Adkins   Composer
Cameron Thomaz   Composer
Colby Wedgeworth   Producer,Engineer
Jordan Valeriote   Producer,Engineer
Marcus Mumford   Composer
Ted Dwane   Composer
Onika Maraj   Composer
Winston Marshall   Composer
Adam Wiles   Composer
Brody Brown   Composer
Justin Franks   Composer
Jordan Witzigreuter   Producer
Alexander Grant   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Amber Streeter   Composer
Steve Pierce   Cover Art
Lukasz Gottwalt   Composer
Khahil Walton   Composer
John Roger Branch   Composer
Dave Petrovic   Producer,Engineer
Captain J Hook   Producer,Engineer
Bert Poncet   Producer,Engineer
Terrence Thorton   Composer
Sunny Diamonds   Engineer
Holly Hafermann   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Punk Goes Pop, Vol. 4 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
fred_garvin More than 1 year ago
Don't support this garbage!