Racing Against Time (Rascal Series #6)

Racing Against Time (Rascal Series #6)

by Chris Cooper

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.49

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A heartwarming canine adventure series for boys and girls aged 6+. Perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Michael Morpurgo.


This is the story of one brave dog's journey home.



Rascal is nearly home. He's desperate to find his owner Joel again - but then he's caught and trapped in an animal shelter! Time is running out for Rascal ... can he and Joel find each other before it's too late?





Packed with entertaining illustrations from James De La Rue. Fans of Morpurgo's Shadow will love this.



Have you collected all of Rascal's adventures?


Rascal: Lost in the Caves


Rascal: Trapped on the Tracks


Rascal: Running for his Life


Rascal: Facing the Flames


Rascal: Swept Beneath the Waters


Rascal: Racing Against Time


Chris Cooper is the pen name of Paul Shipton, who grew up in Manchester and went to university in Cambridge. He spent several years teaching English as a foreign language and lived in Istanbul for a year.


Paul then moved into publishing, working on science activity books and primary school English materials. He published his first book, Zargon Zoo in 1991. Four years later, he published Bug Muldoon and the Garden of Fear, and relocated with his family to Wisconsin, United States where he works as a freelance writer and editor. He, his wife and two daughters, now divide their time between Cambridge, England and Madison, Wisconsin.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781780316734
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 07/02/2015
Series: Rascal Series , #6
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 144
File size: 9 MB
Age Range: 6 - 8 Years

About the Author

Chris Cooper is the pen name of Paul Shipton, who grew up in Manchester and went to university in Cambridge. He spent several years teaching English as a foreign language and lived in Istanbul for a year.


Chris Cooper is the pen name of Paul Shipton, who grew up in Manchester and went to university in Cambridge. He spent several years teaching English as a foreign language and lived in Istanbul for a year.


Paul then moved into publishing, working on science activity books and primary school English materials. He published his first book, Zargon Zoo in 1991. Four years later, he published Bug Muldoon and the Garden of Fear, and relocated with his family to Wisconsin, United States where he works as a freelance writer and editor. He, his wife and two daughters, now divide their time between Cambridge, England and Madison, Wisconsin.


Chris Cooper is the pen name of Paul Shipton, who grew up in Manchester and went to university in Cambridge. He spent several years teaching English as a foreign language and lived in Istanbul for a year.

Paul then moved into publishing, working on science activity books and primary school English materials. He published his first book, Zargon Zoo in 1991. Four years later, he published Bug Muldoon and the Garden of Fear, and relocated with his family to Wisconsin, United States where he works as a freelance writer and editor. He, his wife and two daughters, now divide their time between Cambridge, England and Madison, Wisconsin.

Customer Reviews