Radio Free Tresmigistus (The Witch Who Came In From The Cold Season 1 Episode 7)

Radio Free Tresmigistus (The Witch Who Came In From The Cold Season 1 Episode 7)

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Gabe makes an elemental discovery, while Tanya and Sasha play cat-and-mouse in the gripping new chapter of The Witch Who Came in from the Cold, the episodic online serial set in an alternate Cold War Prague where magic mingles with espionage.

Gabe's efforts to learn about his supernatural hitchhiker finally pay off . . . but a little knowledge can be a dangerous thing. His options dwindling, he turns to Tanya – but she needs help of her own as her confiscated radio raises questions with the KGB. Meanwhile unexplained deaths spark concern in the intel communities and rumors of golem sightings have the citizens of Prague on edge.

This episode is brought you by Ian Tregellis, who you should think twice about ever double-crossing.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781682100523
Publisher: Serial Box Publishing LLC
Publication date: 03/29/2017
Series: The Witch Who Came In From The Cold Season 1 , #7
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 405 KB

About the Author

Ian Tregillis is the son of a bearded mountebank and a discredited tarot card reader. He is the author of the Milkweed Triptych, Something More than Night, and the Alchemy Wars trilogy. His most current novel is The Rising (Alchemy Wars #2). His short fiction has appeared at numerous venues including, Fantasy & Science Fiction, and Popular Science. He lives in New Mexico, where he consorts with writers, scientists, and other disreputable types. @ITregillis.
Fran Wilde’s work includes the Andre Norton-, and Compton Crook Award-winning and Nebula-nominated novel Updraft (Tor, 2015) and its sequels, Cloudbound and Horizon, as well as the novella “The Jewel and Her Lapidary” ( 2016). Her short stories appear in Asimov’s,, Beneath Ceaseless Skies, and Nature. She writes for publications including The Washington Post,, Clarkesworld, and @fran_wilde.
Lindsay Smith is the author of the YA espionage thrillers Sekret, Skandal, and Dreamstrider, all from Macmillan Children's. She lives in Washington, DC, with her husband and dog, where she writes on international issues in cyber security. @LindsaySmithDC.
Max Gladstone has been thrown from a horse in Mongolia, drank almond milk with monks on Wudang Shan, and wrecked a bicycle in Angkor Wat. Max is also the author of the Craft Sequence of books about undead gods and skeletal law wizards—Full Fathom Five, Three Parts Dead, Two Serpents Rise, and Last First Snow. Max fools everyone by actually writing novels in the coffee shops of Davis Square in Somerville, MA. His dreams are much nicer than you’d expect. @maxgladstone.

Customer Reviews